2011-2012 Scholastic All Americans Announced

Each year, USA Swimming recognizes its members who excel both in the classroom and in the pool. The Scholastic All-America Team is made up of high school student-athletes who have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and who have achieved the required time standard in a single event.

To be eligible for this recognition, swimmers must have completed 10th, 11th or 12th grade and must be a USA Swimming member athlete.

This year, over 1,200 student-athletes made the grade. There were a total of 30 PNS swimmers who have been selected. These include:

Carlee Bock (BBST), Jennifer Domanowski (MMSC), Katie Kaestner (BBST), Megan Kawaguchi (WWA), Anna Keane (BC), Katie Kinnear (IST), Kalena Laurent (BC), Kaela McKee (SSC), Hannah Peseau (WEST), Laura Rosen (NWAC), Emily Tanasse (KING),  Hannah Taylor (TSC), Heidi Vanderwel (KING), Kayla Wheeler (SHAD), Grace Wold (KING), and Joanna Wu (KING).

Zach Alleva (WAVE), Spencer Alpaugh (BISC), Alec Barnard (BC), Logan Briggs (IST), Patrick Gregory (BBST), Ed Kim (BC), Andrew McCarthy (BISC), Todd McCarthy (BC-UN), Keith Schendel (KING), Ben Scott (TSC), Steve Sholdra (BC), Liam Sosinsky (BC), Michael Stanchi (BC), and Knox Young (OCA).