The Western Zone is comprised of the California/Nevada Section (CA, CC, PC, SI, SN)  and the Western Region Blue Section.  The Western Region Blue Section is split into two regions:  Four Corners (AZ, CO, NM, UT) and Region XII (AK, HI, IE, OR, MT, PN, SR, and WY), each of which has their own spring sectional meet but swims a combined long course meet in the summer.