Contact Info

The YMCA Piranha's Swim Team is a year round competitive swim team offering coaching and technique instruction for all ages and abilities. The goal of our team is to provide every member an opportunity to improve swimming skills and achieve success at his or her level of ability, from novice to international competitor.

To join the Piranha's Swim Team all new swimmers need to set up a swim assessment by emailing the Assistant Director of Competitive Swimming, Kelly Bouchard, at kbouchard@ymcawnc.org. Please include the following information in your email.

1. Swimmer's name and age.
2. Preferred Location: Asheville, Hendersonville, Marion, or Black Mountain.
3. Previous swimming experience (level of swim lessons, summer swim league, swim team, etc.)

Swim assessments are a way to place each swimmer in the group that best fits them. The swimmer will demonstrate their swimming skills in the water and after a group is decided, the assessing coach will go over the registration packet, practice times and any additional questions. 

 

Kirk Hampleman

Association Director of Competitive Swimming

khampleman@ymcawnc.org

 

Kelly Bouchard

Assistant Director of Competitive Swimming

kbouchard@ymcawnc.org

 

Kara Kilby

Swim Team Coordinator 

kkilby@ymcawnc.org

 

Eric Jennings

Site Lead - Hendersonville, NC

ejennings@ymcawnc.org

 

Colleen Gillan

Site Lead - Marion, NC

cgillan@ymcawnc.org

 

Beth Dalton

Site Lead - Black Mountain, NC

sdalton@ymcawnc.org