Background-image
Proud Supporters of the Legends
The+City+of+St.+John%27s
Team+Aquatic+Supplies
Premier+Athletic+Therapy
Action+Snaps
The+Works
RBC+Wealth+Management
Government+of+Newfoundland+and+Labrador
Sport+Canada
Tickle+Swim+For+Mental+Health
Newdock
Nicky+Williams+Design
Coaches & Directors

tanyasymonds@yahoo.com We are here to support your needs. If your questions are related to workouts, meets, events, goal setting, and other swimming related needs, please contact one of the coaches. For all questions related to administrative, such as dues, safety, or policy issues, please contact one of the board members.

the Legends Swim Club employs a full-time Head Coach, two full-time Assistant Head Coaches, and a large group of part-time Assistant Coaches. Our coaches are well trained and motivated individuals eager to help each child strive to achieve his/her fullest potential. We are here to support your needs. If your questions are related to workouts, meets, events, goal setting, and other swimming related needs, please contact your child's coach (below).

2019-2020 Contact List

Head Coach & Gold Performance Dave Ling coachdling@gmail.com
Silver Performance Tracy Deyell tracydeyell@gmail.com
Bronze Performance Christopher Mercer bronzeperformance@sjlegends.com
 
Gold Development Morgan Humby gold2silver2@sjlegends.com
Silver Development Morgan Humby and Jennifer McKinnon gold2silver2@sjlegends.com
Intro to Competitive Swimming (ICS) Bethany Rossiter bethany.rossiter@gmail.com
Para Jenny Gillespie  
Competition Preparation (Comp Prep)  Olivia Osmond oliviaosmond79@gmail.com 
 
Lil Legends Coaching Team
Holly Doyle Jaxon Miller Emily Ford
Sarah Rowe Lydia Slade Polina Konstantinova
Erin Maher Anna Rowe Jennifer Kelly
Max Kelly Dawn Curran Ellen Ahrens
Cassie Rooney Emily Ricketts Eric Duffett
Erica McKinnon Heidi Snow Kate Williams
Sara Moores Victoria Stokes  
Board of Directors
Blair Pritchett

President

president@sjlegends.com
Connie Duffett Vice President connie.duffett@gmail.com
Nicky Williams Vice President  nicky.k.williams@gmail.com
Zoee Leblanc Treasurer treasurer@sjlegends.com
Tanya Symonds Secretary tanyasymonds@yahoo.com 
Norm Williams Director  
Michael Harvey Director michaelwfharvey@gmail.com
Bruce Drover Director brucetdrover@live.ca
Mandy Bull Director bullmrcp@gmail.com
Chris Young Director youngchrisyoung4@gmail.com
Andrew Vavasour Director andrew.vavasour@gmail.com
Stephen Duffett Director kendraandstephen@gmail.com

* C.A.P. - Coaching Apprenticeship Program, put in place to aid first year coaches with regular coaching mentorship to help prepare them to run programs in the near future.  All C.A.P. coaches can and will coach groups, their mentorship is run under the direction of the Head Coach.

Coaching Staff