Apr 19, 2020 (11:00 AM) - Apr 19, 2020 (01:00 PM)
April, 19 2020


The Spring IES HOD meeting will take place this year via the video conferencing platform, Blue Jeans. You have the option of "calling in" via webcam or via telephone - both options are listed in the information below. If this is the first time joining via webcam, you will first need to load the Blue Jeans video call platform to your computer - you will be given directions on how to do this when you select "Join Meeting" for the first time.
Meeting Date & Time: Sunday, April 19, 2020 *** 11:00 am *** 
Blue Jeans Access via computer / webcam:
Blue Jeans Access via telephone: tel:+1.888.748.9073
Meeting ID #  374 969 421
Each team is asked to designate one voting representative to be present at the meeting for the purpose of electing new BoD officers to open Board positions, and to confirm the 2021 Meet Calendar. Voting will take place via a confidential electronic ballot that will be emailed in real time to those voting members who are present at the meeting: therefore access to email will be necessary during the meeting to cast the ballot. Votes will be tallied by current General Chair, John Pringle, and current Finance Vice-Chair, Don Hougardy (neither of whom are on the BoD ballot) and results will be reported in real time.
Other non-voting members from teams may also be present at the meeting, up to a limit of 50 total people on the call platform.
The Spring 2020 HOD Agenda and submitted Reports are attached to this email. Please direct any questions regarding the Spring HOD process to General Chair, John Pringle 


The IES Governance Committee, consisting of Chair Todd Stafek, Robert Broyles, Athlete Rep Andrew Lambert, and John Pringle, recommend to the HOD the following slate of candidates as nominations for the open BOD positions at our next HOD meeting. 

The meeting is TBA due to the emergency actions of the Governor of the State of Washington.

Slate of Nominated Candidates
General Chair - Keith Lambert
Senior Vice-Chair - Sean Muncie
Secretary - Holly Howard
Safe Sport Chair - April Walkley
Coaches Rep - Jennifer Tonkyn (to be voted on by the coaches)

Questions regarding the nomination process may be directed to Governance Committee Chair Todd Stafek