Community Sponsors and Partners

2020-2021 Charlene Craddock (Top 5) Awards Banquet

Feb 5, 2022
January, 30 2022


Congratulations to the following YHF Team Members who have made a top 5 time in one or more events during the 2020-2021 swimming year:

Gabrielle Baldwin
Avery Borbash
Benjamin Butler
Shyla Humphries
Elizabeth Little
Ashlyn Minga
Samantha Quigley
William Wicht
Zoey Ziegler

Mississippi Swimming's Annual Charlene Craddock “Top 5” Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, February 5th, 2022 at the Hilton Jackson Hotel, 1001 E. County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211.  Registration will begin at 5:00pm, doors open at 5:30pm and dinner will be served at 6:00pm with the awards ceremony commencing shortly after the dinner service and concluding with dancing until 11:00pm.  We will have a cash bar in the lobby area adjacent to the ballroom.

Banquet Tickets - $25.00 per person (including honorees) 
If you and your family plan on attending this banquet, please sign up as you would a swim meet.  Please put in the notes section how many tickets you will need.  Once we confirm our numbers by the registration deadline of January 30th, the $25 per person fees can be paid at the front desk.   

Notes from the event organizer:
These are certainly tentative times and I completely understand we are dealing with a global pandemic.  At this time, there are no restrictions on capacity limitations at the hotel, however the banquet room capacity is 500.  Our last banquet held in January of 2020 sold out.  As the date gets closer, I will keep you informed of any changes due to the pandemic.  Families will have the option of cancelling their tickets up to 4 days before the event.  Cancellations will NOT be accepted after 5:00pm on Tuesday, February 1st - NO EXCEPTIONS.  Teams will be responsible for providing payment for the number confirmed by their headcount after then.  Thank you in advance for your cooperation!!