OCST Sponsors

2018 Thunderbolt Round Robin

Jan 13, 2018 (10:15 AM) - Jan 15, 2018 (02:00 PM)
December, 4 2017



The 2018 Thunderbolt Round Robin is here! Due to the unique format of this meet only the top 9 athletes in each age group are invited. Below is a list of our OCST swimmers who made the team this year. (If you are on this list and are unable to attend, please email your coach immediately and we will fill your spot with the next swimmer in line.) 

This meet has several sessions on Saturday and Sunday that all act as a dual meet against another team. There are two brackets and each team participates in three sessions (or duals). Since we are in the B Bracket as Team I, we will be competing in the mid-morning session on Saturday (10:15 start time), the early morning session on Sunday (7:00am), and again on Sunday in the afternoon session (2:30).

In addition, there is a distance events session Monday morning before finals in which athletes can participate in the 1000 freestyle and 400IM.

The meet information reveals that the Top 10 swimmers in each event qualify for Finals on Monday morning (10:00am). However, this is slightly misleading as each swimmer is only allowed to participate in a total of two finals races, which means that many swimmers who finished slower than 10th get scratched in (sometimes all the way to 20th place). So, just because you did not finish in the top 10, it does not mean you didn't qualify for finals. A list of qualifiers for Finals will be emailed out Sunday night letting people know.

Congratulations to the 2018 Round Robin Select Team (again, please inform your coach immediately if you are unable able to attend this meet, or if there are any sessions that conflict with your schedule, so we can replace your swimmer with the next in line).


10&Under Girls

Tessa Aberle

Cora Craver

Edie Himmer

Anna Keyser

Gabby Lambert

Sabrina Noce

Devon Reeves

Rowan Schmidt

Simone Skinner


10&Under Boys

Aidan Colvin

Eli Escobar

Andrew Eubanks

Thomas Fredricks

Eric Golgotiu

Kenji Kasubuchi

Cormac Kelliher

Kohen Pitochelli

Fisher Tweten


11-12 Girls

Mia Aberle

Amelie Eubanks

Isabelle Fleser

Georgia Gould

Allie Hayes

Danika Lambert

Jessica Paulsen

Samantha Slays

Ashlyn Watt


12-12 Boys

Cruse Condray

Evan Escobar

Quinlan Gould

Luke Hessel

Nikola Jelusic

Alex Mills

Sameer Shenoy

Gus Townsend

Brady Smith


13-14 Girls

Lilli Hackbarth

Sophia Norgart

Gabby Russell

Hannah Sharp

Jane Shroufe

Ainslee Smith

Meiruh Tengsico

Michelle Vu

Gracie Zarosinski


13-14 Boys

Adam Conrad

Zachary Cozart

Conner James

Wilson Riley

Kellen Thygeson

Max Townsend

Alex Wendler