Vienna Woods Swim & Dive : Background-image

 
Hello Vienna Woods families!

REGISTRATION IS OPEN!

We are really excited to announce that we had the seeding meeting for the 2021 season and we will be keeping the same seeding as last year in Division 3. All indications are that we will be having a season this summer and holding A meets in some form. As with anything in these times, we appreciate everyone’s flexibility as we adapt to the changing situation. Given that we are ultimately dependent upon the state and local guidance around pools and recreational competitions, details about the season will continue to emerge.

Given the success of USA Swimming, High School and other meets, the NVSL is confident that meets will be able to be held safely. That said, meets, practices and social events will definitely look different this summer and we will provide more details as they become available.

As for practices, B Meets and other activities, these are governed by the Vienna Woods Board and not the NVSL and we will be working out the details with the Board.


Thank you for your patience and here’s to having a relatively normal summer and the best 6 weeks of the year!

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Tom, Molly, Michelle, Mary

NVSL Swim Meet Schedule

Saturday, June 12: Time Trials @ VW
Saturday, June 19: Hunt Valley @ VW
Saturday, June 26: VW @ Little Rocky Run
Saturday, July 3: Fair Oaks @ VW
Wednesday, July 7: Divisional Relays @ Virginia Run
Saturday, July 10: Virginia Run @ VW
Wednesday, July 14: All-Star Relays @ Hamlet
Saturday, July 17: VW @ High Point Pool
Saturday, July 24: Divisionals @ Little Rocky Run
Saturday, July 31: Individual All-Stars @ Springboard

The Monday evening Developmental/”B” Meet schedule is still being determined.