The Syracuse Chargers is a year round competitive swim team offering high quality professional coaching and technique instruction for all ages and abilities. The goal of the Syracuse Chargers is to provide every member an opportunity to improve swimming skills and achieve success at his or her level of ability, from novice to national competitor.
All of our coaches, are highly skilled and educated in the sport of swimming, and strive to meet the individual goals of all members of the team.
The Syracuse Chargers Swim Team has a rich and deep history in the sport of swimming over the last 40 years. Routinely, the Chargers have individual qualifiers at the USA Speedo Championships, Junior Nationals, US Open, Senior Nationals, and currently has 2 individual team members with 2012 Olympic Trial qualifying times!
In 2011, The Syracuse Chargers and The DeWitt Dolphins joined forces to form the most dynamic competitive swimming environment in Central New York.

Swimmer/Team Accomplishments:

2011 World Open Water 5k Team Champion: Ashley Twichell

2013 US Open Qualifier: Ryan Nicholson

2012 Olympic Trials Qualifiers: Dan O'Connor (1500 free/400 IM), Ashley Twichell (1500 free)

Senior National Qualifiers: Dan O'Connor, Ashley Twichell, Summer Schmitt, Kathryn Coughlin, Ryan Nicholson

Junior National Qualifiers: Dan O'Connor, Ashley Twichell, Pat O'Donnell, Summer Schmitt, Kathryn Coughlin, Ryan Nicholson, Carson Elias, Ben Seketa, Lauren Perry, Kevin Koh, Jack Robinson, Cole Speidel, Rachel Perry, Josh Lacey, Alden Coyne

2012 5k Open Water National Championship Qualifier: Maggie Fletcher

USA Speedo Championship Qualifiers: Dan O'Connor, Ashley Twichell, Pat O'Donnell, Ben Seketa, Carson Elias, Lauren Perry, Maggie Fletcher, Summer Schmitt, Kathryn Coughlin, Josh Lacey, Jack Robinson, Kevin Koh, Ryan Nicholson, Rachel Perry, Tyler Zapisek, Cole Spiedel, Colin Zapisek, Olivia Castro, Alden Coyne, Kalie Coyne, Brianna Smith, Jake Mullett, Niamh Lacey, Annie Fletcher, Casey Sawyer, Kevin Potocki, Kevin Miller, Cecile Browning

2011-2012 USA Swimming Scholastic All-Americans: Kathryn Coughlin, Maggie Fletcher, Summer Schmitt, Jack Robinson, Ryan Nicholson

2013 Long Course Zone Team: Orla Lacey, Niamh Lacey, Josh Lacey, Katie Salvo

2012 Eastern Zone 15-Over Male Open Water Champion: Josh Lacey

2012-2013 Short Course Eastern Zone Qualifiers: Niamh Lacey, Spencer Schultz, Alex Feliu, Josh Lacey, Orla Lacey

2013 NI LSC LC Championship: 5th Overall Large Team, 1st from Syracuse

2012-2013 NI LSC SC Championship: 5th Overall, 1st from Syracuse