TYR Pro Series and John Traube Memorial were Record Breaking Meets

CSP had a record breaking weekend with top performances at two different meets, this past weekend.

In Indy, at the TYR Pro Swim Series, Kledi Kadiu continued to set Team and Ozark Records for the 13 – 14 Boys.  He set new Team records in the 50 Free, 100 Free and 50 Breast, while setting Team and Ozark Records in the 200 Free and 100 Breast.  Matthew Hillmer broke his own Team Record in the 17 – 18 and Open Boys 800 Free.  Paige Mitchell, Andrew O’Brien and Bella Snyder also qualified and competed at the meet where Katie Ledecky Broke the World Record in the 1500 Free on the first night of competition.  Andrew had a second swim in the 200 Back as well.

While back in St. Louis, at the John Traube Memorial Swim Meet, Spencer Kinsey broke his own 10 & Under Boys 100 Breast Record, while Lily Hsieh broke her own 11 – 12 Girls 50 Fly Record and Colin Cunneen set the new Team Record in the 8 & Under Boys 50 Back!

This meet was broken down between 12 & Under Swimmers and 13 & Older Swimmers and once again, we saw how well the swimmers are able to adapt to the chase starts.

In the 12 & Under Age Groups, Aidan Brawer, Trey Cunneen, Lily, Spencer, Xander Theodos, Henry Unger and Tommy Wickersham, all won individual events.  Finishing in the Top 8 were Elijah Bihun, Abby Carr, Emily Dieckhaus, Daniel Garza, Luke Gill, Jacqueline Hu, Christian Lawrence, Anya Liu, Patrick McGinley, Lily Ta and Jillian Thomason.

Placing in the Top 16 were Grace Coppel, Sam Ellenhorn, Everdine Ferguson, Sean McGinley, Isabel Phillips and Evan Wiley.  Also competing at the meet were Sonia Archambault, Noa Ben-Shahar, Austin Chu, Casey Chu, Alex Cohen, Samantha Cohen, Nora Cooke, Noemi Crall, Bennett Cuculich, Avery Cunneen, Colin Cunneen, Anya Desai, Wills Dino, Owen Eisenbeis, Katherine Rose Ellenhorn, Ellemieke Ferguson, Sanjana Gandhi, Trevor Gatz, Sophia Goodwin, Audrey Gray, Chandler Grimm, Tyler He, Charlie Hill, Faris Kayani, Isra Kayani, Grace Kraeger, Caitlin Kuhlmann, Katie Laffey, Christian Marren, Anna Moore, Lindsay Naber, Mia Panic, Bernard Plassmeyer, Hannah Renaud, Penny Riswadkar, Stephanie Rose, Timmy Siebenman, Michael Skale, Ema Stojicevic, India Stuckenschneider, Austin Theodos, Camden Theodos, Lucas Theodos, William Unger, Julia Von der Lancken, Ella Welch, Alicia Williams, Madeleine Williams, Meg Willmann, Hunter Wilson and Mariam Zakhary.

In the 13 and Older Age Groups, Patrick Unterreiner and Kirsten Votava, both won individual events, while placing in the Top 8 were Christopher Ball, Koji Barrette, Anna Scott Baur, Margaret Beimdiek, Jessica Briers, Mary Dieckhaus, Joanna Dohrman, Benjamin Evra, Jackson Fox, Sophie Henriksen, Eric Ji, Christina Jurotich, Ryan Mauney, Cameron McCrary, Gracie Morris, Lee Naber, Juliette Phillips and Sophie Thompson.

Finishing in the Top 16 were Steven Busch, Audrey Dino, Alex Fox, Sam Garza, Kendra Howard, Erin Lamping, Ned Mehmeti, Ella Pearl, Kaitlyn Rowbottom, Andrew Smock, Alex Snyder and Wil Welch.  Also racing at the meet were Nicole Alper-Esko, Hallie Anderson, Jack Bodnar, Sophie Bragg, Kathryn Chaves, Amelia Dino, Erica Engelhardt, Emmie Hernandez, Sarah Herzog, Evan Holden, Katherine Kempf, Catherine Liao, Maggie Nelson, Natalie Noonan, Maddie Pearl, Grace Schaefer, Madelyn Schoedel, Emily Schroeder, JD Suarez, Niko Theodos and Graham Zucker.

CSP Partners