Spring Senior Sectionals Moved from Federal Way to Phoenix -- March 24-27

The meet information for the Speedo Sectional meet at Phoenix was posted December 24 along with the time standards.

The Western Region Board has approved the use of the Four Corners time standards for this meet. 

Depending on the meet entries collected for this meet, the Travel Fund may be available for reimbursement to eligible coaches and athletes attending. That determination will be made at the close of entries. 

A link to the online Official's Application will be provided at a future date. 

A link to reserve a spot, including instructions for such, for athletes outside the Western Region Section for up to 150 spots, will also be provided at a future date.  

Western Region Section,

We have received updated information from the KCAC facility (Federal Way, WA) regarding changes in scheduling options, due to the dramatic reduction in available lifeguards and other staff necessary for meet operations. On November 22nd, the facility reduced the number of tanks available for swim meets from three to two, and required meets to end by 8:30 pm. This past week, facility hours were reduced to closure at 6:30 pm. Parking also continues to be a significant challenge.

With this new information, and with the support of the meet host, Valley Aquatics, the WRS Board has made the decision to move the NW Spring Speedo Sectional meet to Phoenix, AZ. The meet will be hosted by Phoenix Swim Club, with NEW meet dates: March 24 - 27, 2022.

Four Corners teams will now have the option to cross-register to attend the NW Section meet, up to a maximum of 150 Four Corners athletes. 

The cross-registration for Four Corners teams will open on Wednesday, December 15th, at 10:00 am Pacific Time - Link  HERE

This update has been posted to the Western Zone website HERE

Additional information will be posted to the Western Zone website as soon as it is available.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Western Region Section Board

Shawn Smith - Chair; Jody Rash - Vice Chair; Jeff Gudman - Secretary; Ryan Stratton - Treasurer

December 9, 2021