2022 Open Water Zones Team Announced

2022 Open Water Zones Team Camp

Camp Winona YMCA
898 Camp Winona Rd.
DeLeon Springs, Florida
May 13-15, 2022

Congratulations to the following athletes who were selected for the 2022 Open Water Zones Team. Please stay tuned for details on the trip within the next couple of weeks.

Each athlete will need to submit a copay of $400 to South Texas Swimming no later than March 31, 2022.
If payment is not received by 3/31/22 your spot on the team will be forfeited to another athlete.

If for any reason you have decided not to attend this year’s open water zones trip, please let us know asap so that we can attempt to fill the void.

Just a reminder – Your age group at Open Water Zones is determined by FINA Age, which is the age you will be as of December 31, 2022.

The 11/12-year old’s will swim the 2K and the 13&Up’s will swim the 5K. Team Pursuit Relays will be swum on Sunday and will be determined by the coaching staff. We are looking forward to a GREAT trip this year. Thank you all for supporting Open Water and swimming “Beyond the Black Line”.

Coaching Staff: Tracey Spurgeon, Bill Spurgeon and Hector Becerra


11/12 Girls

Hanne Peeters
Sutton Leibowitz
Ellison Mandacina
Gianna Sitter


11/12 Boys

Derek Wei


13/14 Girls

Alexandra Dunnn
Caitlyn VanderMeer
Isabel Boldrick
Sophia Nguyen
Olivia Gonzalez
Campbell Walker


13/14 Boys

Grant Lilly
Matthew Keiper
Elijah Kang
Ben Liang


15/16 Girls

Cloe Nader
Kate Deykin
Montse Spielmann
Carly Mauldin
Beth Eldredge
Taryn Welch


15/16 Boys

Bucky Gettys
Patrick Maldonado
Sabastian Garcia
Owen Altermatt
Carter Bartolini
Declan Howell


Open Girls

Melaina Howard
Emma Guinan
Madeline Davis
Xavi Salas Gomez
Haley Tisdale
Caroline Lilly


Open Boys

Jonathan Goldhammer
Aiyden Schweizer