Background-image
Swim School / Lessons

COR Swim Team's Swim School

 

 

Our Swim School teaches beginners to advanced recreational swimmers.  We focus on teaching basic water safety and introduce kids to proper techniques on the competitive strokes.  Our classes are based on a curriculum designed by USA Swimming.  The instructors are either professional swim coaches, returning collegiate swimmers or one of our state / nationally ranked swimmers.  Each instructor is very qualified to teach swimming and the basics of the competitive strokes.  Our Swim School is perfect for:

  • Beginning or novice swimmers - kids who want to learn the basics of how to float, swim and general water safety
  • Recreational / backyard swimmers - kids who want to learn the basics of competitive swimming while becoming more efficient and stronger in the water
  • Pre-competitive swimmers - kids who want to improve their overall technique to eventually make our competitive swim team.

To register or be added to our waiting list, please email Coach Laura Ring!

 

SWIM SCHOOL 2019 FALL SESSION

Session 1 (6 Classes) Wednesday, September 18 - October 12, 2019

  •  Wednesday, September 18,       7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, September 21,           12:00-12:30 PM at JJ Pearce High School Natatorium
  •  Wednesday, September 25,       7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, September 28,           OFF - Instructors at a Swim Meet
  •  Wednesday, October 2,              7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, October 5,                  OFF - Instructors at a Swim Meet
  •  Wednesday, October 9,              7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, October 12,                12:00-12:45 PM at JJ Pearce High School Natatorium

Session 2 (8 Classes) Wednesday, October 23 to November 23

  •  Wednesday, October 23,            7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, October 26,                12:00-12:30 PM at JJ Pearce High School Natatorium
  •  Wednesday, October 30,            7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, November 2,               12:00-12:45 PM at JJ Pearce High School Natatorium
  •  Wednesday, November 6,           7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, November 9,               OFF - Instructors at a Swim Meet
  •  Wednesday, November 13,         7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, November 16,             OFF - Instructors at a Swim Meet
  •  Wednesday, November 20,         7:10-7:40 PM at Berkner High School Natatorium
  •  Saturday, November 23,             12:00-12:40 PM at JJ Pearce High School Natatorium

 

CLICK HERE for Fall Swim School Information

 

The ratio of swimmer to instructor is 2 to 1 up to 5 to 1 depending on overall ability.  To reserve a spot, please email Coach Laura Ring.  If the sessions fill, we will look to add a 2nd time and additional swim classes!
 

laura@corswim.org