Our Partners - Click Logo to Visit
ATAC 2nd at 2017 Summer Senior Championships!

ATAC a close Runner-Up at 2017 FL Swimming Summer Senior Championships!
The City-sponsored Area Tallahassee Aquatic Club placed second at the Florida Swimming Summer Senior Championships swim meet, out of 46 scoring teams from across the State.  ATAC was narrowly edged out of 1st place by the Blue Dolfins of central FL by a score of 1,413 to 1,411.5.  The meet was held July 20-23, 2017, in Ft. Pierce, FL.  

The FL Senior Championships is the long course meters season-ending championship meet for swimmers 15 and older from across the state of Florida and included over 600 participating athletes.
The ATAC championship team included: Aidan Abbey, Morgan Ayers, Sydney Blair,  Alec Bowie, Kealyn Bowie, Parker Brown, Kyndall Cardoso, Alex Caspary, Arianna Chambasian, Rafaele Chambasian, Brandon Chason, Michael-ann Clark, Sara-kellet Clark, Savannah Crutchfield, Emma Curry, Wyatt Foote, Cole Forbes, James Haymond, Stephanie Holmes, Saige Kemeny, Olivia Kercheval-Roig, Michael Lemaire, Brewer Noblin,  Virginia Russell, Tristan Sanders, Sydney Simpson, Tara Stevens, Ryland Sun,  Dorian Taylor, Ben Wurgler, John Yambor-Maul, and Madelyn York.

Several swimmers set new all-time ATAC Records at the meet:

Arianna Chambasian, girls 13-14 200m backstroke (2:26.11)
Saige Kemeny, girls 15-16 50m breaststroke (35.24) and 100m breaststroke (1:14.61)
Ryland Sun, boys 15-16 50m butterfly (26.01) and 100m butterfly (57.10)
Wyatt Foote, boys senior 50m breaststroke (31.79)
Brewer Noblin, boys senior 50m butterfly (27.73)

The following swimmers earned medals in an individual event:

Saige Kemeny, girls 15-16 100 breast (gold), 200 breast (gold), 400 free (silver), 200 free (bronze)
Kealyn Bowie, girls 15-16 400 free (gold), 800 free (gold), 200 free (silver), 1500 free (bronze)
Stephanie Holmes, girls senior 800 free (gold), 1500 free (silver), 400 free (silver)
Ryland Sun, boys 15-16 100 fly (gold), 200 back (gold), 50 back (gold), 50 fly (bronze)
Cole Forbes, boys senior 1500 free (gold), 800 free (gold), 400 free (bronze)
John Yambor-Maul, boys senior 400 free (gold), 200 free (silver), 800 free (bronze)
Sydney Simpson, girls senior 50 breast (silver)
Alec Bowie, boys senior 1500 free (silver), 800 free (silver)
Dorian Taylor, boys senior 50 free (bronze)

In addition, the following swimmers scored points for the team by placing top 16 in an individual event:

15-16 Girls
Virginia Russell, 50 free, 7th; 100 free, 10th; 200 free, 10th
Madelyn York, 400 IM, 14th
Kealyn Bowie, 100 free, 14th
Kyndall Cardoso, 200 fly, 7th; 200 back, 10th; 400 IM, 10th; 100 back, 14th; 100 fly, 15th
Saige Kemeny, 100 free, 5th; 50 breast, 9th

Senior Girls
Arianna Chambasian, 200 back, 9th
Stephanie Holmes, 200 free, 10th
Olivia Kercheval-Roig, 100 free, 7th; 200 free, 9th; 400 free, 10th
Morgan Ayers, 50 breast, 4th; 100 breast, 8th; 200 breast, 8th, 200 IM, 10th
Sara-kellet Clark, 1500 free, 7th; 800 free, 8th
Savanah Crutchfield, 200 fly, 8th; 50 back, 16th
Tara Stevens, 200 back, 15th; 200 free, 16th
Sydney Simpson, 100 breast, 4th; 100 fly, 5th; 50 fly, 5th; 200 breast, 9th

15-16 Boys
Parker Brown, 200 free, 4th; 200 IM, 8th; 50 free, 8th; 100 free, 9th; 50 breast, 14th
Ryland Sun, 50 free, 4th; 100 back, 6th; 

Senior Boys
Alex Caspary, 1500 free, 6th; 800 free, 10th; 400 free, 14th
Wyatt Foote, 100 breast, 4th; 200 breast, 4th; 200 IM, 4th; 400 IM, 4th; 50 breast, 5th
Cole Forbes, 200 fly, 14th
Tristan Sanders, 200 back, 7th; 100 back, 8th; 200 free, 12th; 400 free, 16th
Dorian Taylor, 200 free, 11th
John Yambor-Maul, 200 fly, 4th; 100 fly, 12th; 50 free, 12th
Alec Bowie, 400 IM, 6th; 400 free, 7th
Rafaele Chambasian, 1500 free, 5th; 200 breast, 5th; 400 IM, 5th; 800 free, 8th; 200 IM, 10th; 100 breast, 11th
Brandon Chason, 1500 free, 4th; 200 back, 5th; 800 free, 7th; 400 free, 9th
James Haymond, 50 free, 5th; 100 free, 8th

Congratulations also to the Gold Medal Women's 800 free relay (Kercheval-Roig, Holmes, K. Bowie, Kemeny) and the Bronze Medal Men's 800 free relay (Foote, Yambor-Maul, Chason, A. Bowie).

Way to go, ATAC!