Central Region B Report
Junior Provincial/Youth Festival

Congratulations to the Youth Festival swimmers who attended the Central Region
“B” Championships – fantastic racing, lots of personal best swims and so many
trips to the podium!

10 & Under Boys High Point Winner – Ethan Moynan
New Festival Qualifiers – Jacques Harrison (200 free, 200 back), Brandon Lee (200

New Festival Standards Achieved – Lyla Lanthier (200 IM, 100 IM), Ethan Moynan
(100 fly, 200 free, 400 free, 200 IM), Jacob Moots (100 back), Ben Cescon (200 IM,
100 IM, 100 breast)

100% personal best times –Evan Cescon, Travis Cumming, Ava Halpern, Lyla
Lanthier, Brandon Lee, Jacob Moots, Ethan Moynan, Ava Pasanen, Gillian Coombs

1 st year swimmer Gillian Coombs continues her streak of achieving a best time
every time she races – this weekend she swam all best times and raced to a 5 th
place finish in the 13 year old girls 50 free.

Medals Won:
Ben Cescon – gold (200 IM), silver (100 breast)
Jacques Harrison – gold (200 free), silver (400 free, 100 free, 100 back)
Lyla Lanthier – bronze (200 IM)
Brandon Lee – bronze (200 back)
Jacob Moots – gold (100 back), bronze (100 breast)
Ethan Moynan – gold (400 free, 100 fly), silver (200 IM), bronze (100 free, 200
Savannah Vicente – gold (100 fly)

10 & Under Relays
Girls – gold in the 200 free relay
Boys – gold in the 200 medley & silver in the 200 free
Junior 1

100% Best Times:  Daghan Gonulluoglu, Heather Kolb, Avery Leake, 

Best Time:  Harriet Dolenko, Emma Hartviksen, James Kachin, Innes Magee, Hanna Marshall, Estelle Scott, Emily Suggitt, Estella Turnbull, Amanda Wilson

New Qualifications
A Centrals:  Daghan Gonulluoglu 400Fr,  Heather Kolb 200Fr/800Fr,  Innes Magee 800Fr,  Estella Turnbull 800Fr,  Amanda Wilson 200Fr

Junior 2

100% Best Times:  Grace Abbott, Elise McManus

Best Time:  Denes Kiss

New Qualifications
A Centrals:  Grace Abbott 200Br,  Denes Kiss 100Br
100% best times: Ashleigh Arthur, Leith Cameron, Yzzy Fine, Adrienne Richter-Powell, Silvia Stoica
Best times:  Tamsin Andrews, Ashleigh Arthur, Eve Boyer, Aynsley Brown, Leith Cameron, Cassandra Chong, Yzzy Fine, Annika Kapral, Veronica Kurkjian, Adrienne Richter-Powell, Claire Rollins, Zev Segal-Braves, Silvia Stoica, Uma Tong 
Finalists: Ashleigh Arthur, Leith Cameron, Eve Boyer, Cassandra Chong, Yzzy Fine, Annika Kapral, Veronica Kurkjian, Jake Eddis 
Top 10 in Timed Finals (800 Fr, 400 Fr, or 400 IM): Aynsley Brown, Tamsin Andrews, Eve Boyer, Zev Segal-Braves
Congratulations to the following swimmers on achieving new qualifying standards: 
Tamsin Andrews AA Champs (800 Free), Annika Kapral AA Champs  (200 Breaststroke), Leith Cameron CR 'A' (200 Fly), Veronica Kurkjian CR 'A' (100 Fly), Adrienne Richter-Powell CR 'A' (100 Free) 
National 2
Best Times: Min Qian Lu, Adam Ethling, Tina Beason
Junior National
Best Times: Liam Alexander, Nicholas Chia, Catherine Condinho, Daniel De Monte, Claire Hendrikx, Isabella Monghan-Chow, Mina Stojanovic, Stella Vreeken, Attal Zmarai
New Qualifiers: 
Provicials: Liam Alexander (200, 800 Free, 200 Breast, 200 & 400 IM), Attal Zmarai (1500 Free), Claire Hendrikx (200 Back), Daniel De Monte (100 Free), Stella Vreeken (100 Free)