Goldfins Head to Moose Jaw to Compete in Junior Short Course Provincials


The Saskatoon Goldfins Swim Club hits the highway to head to the 2018 Junior Short Course Provincials – March 9 – 11, 2018 – Moose Jaw, SK.

This championship meet is made up of four competitive sessions.  These sessions offer young swimmers an opportunity to compete in a large number of events as timed finals.

For swimmers to participate in this meet, they had to achieve qualifying times.  For females 10 & Under and for males 11 & Under, swimmers had to prove that they could swim a 200 Freestyle in a time of 4:15.00 or faster and in the 100 IM; in a time of 2:15 or faster.

For female swimmers 11 & Over and for males 12 & Over, they had to have achieved at least one Saskatchewan A qualifying time to participate in this meet.

“We have 40 of our future stars competing in Moose Jaw this weekend for Jr Provincials,” said Paul Armstrong, Head Coach.   “The athletes have shown tremendous improvement over the past couple months and the coaches and I are very excited to see them race. It's going to be a great weekend.”

The competition will be held as follows:

Session 1 – Friday, March 9, 2018 – 4:30 PM:

100M Freestyle, 200M IM, 200M Fly, 50M Backstroke, 800M Freestyle, and 4 X 50M Freestyle Relay


Session 2 – Saturday, March 10, 2018 – 9:00 AM

4 X 50M Mixed Freestyle Relay, 100M Backstroke, 50M Breaststroke, 100M Fly, 400M Freestyle


Session 3 – Saturday, March 10, 2018 – 4:30 PM

200M Backstroke, 50M Freestyle, 200M Breaststroke, 800M Freestyle, 4 X 50M Medley Relay


Session 4 – Sunday, March 11, 2018 – 9:00 AM

4 X 50M Mixed Medley Relay, 100M Breaststroke, 200M Freestyle, 50M Fly, 400 IM


Saskatoon Goldfins Swim Club wishes the best to the Goldfins swimmers heading to Moose Jaw:

Jaedyn Allen, Sami Benning, Zoe Benning, Mikaela Broten, Kai Burke, Katelyn Carleton, Katherine Chang, Lauren Chang, Alyssa Clark, Cassidy Darling, Keiran Dyck, Laura Dyck, Faith Brooke, Hannah Heggstrom, Daniel Hofer, Lucas Kelln, Mya Kelln, Holden Lees, Jordyn Litvenenko, Elenie Lyle, Merieliss Lyle, Isabel Magus, Jacob Mamer, Milayna Mildenberger, Tiana Mildenberger, Rebeka Mourre, Molly Mulligan, Spencer Nave, Andrew Ngheim, Ava Norman, Mateya Olszynski, Kate Reiber, Nora Rittinger, Holly Sander, Anastasia, Rhett Smith, Bryce Tierney, Dayanara, and Tony Zhang.

The swim meet will be held at the Moose Jaw Kinsmen Sportsplex - 855 MacDonald Street, Moose Jaw, SK.

To follow meet results on the Meet Mobile app.


Go Gold Go!