2017-2018 Sponsors
White%2C+Greer+%26+Maggard+Orthodontics
Jenkins+%26+Morrow
IPM+Pest+and+Termite
Noodles+%26+Company
Daniel+Porter%2C+Realtor-Bluegrass+Sotheby
Blue+%26+Co.%2C+LLC
Most+Valuable+Pets
Forcht+Bank
Amanda+Marcum%2C+Realtor
Crowe+Horwath
Ferrell%27s+Car+Care
Lipari+Foods
Raising+Cane%27s+-+Richmond%2C+Ky
Pannell+Swim+Shop
My+Logo+Shop
Nicholasville+Road+Animal+Hospital
AKF+Martial+Arts
Air+Mechanical+Sales
Sponsors
LEXD News Brief - 5/14/18

 

5/14/2018

 

LEXD NEWS BRIEF

 

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL OF OUR DOLPHIN MOMS!

 

Reminder: if you have any questions about billing, sponsorships, fundraising etc. please contact Susan Bravard – Team Administrator (susan@lexingtondolphins.org). Anything pool related, feel free to contact a coach.

WHAT-TO-EXPECT

Keep an eye out for an email about KYA Derby classic later this week!

LONG COURSE INFORMATION

ALL SWIMMERS PARTICIPATING IN LONG COURSE NEED TO E-MAIL SUSAN BRAVARD TO SIGN-UP – Susan@lexingtondolphins.org

Cost: $100 + $50 parks and rec pool pass.

Pool pass deadline with the team: Thursday, May 17th. Your account will be billed.

The practice schedule for the summer season can be found HERE.

In order to participate in the long course season, accounts must be in good standing.

WHEN IS THE LAST DAY AT PINNACLE?

Thursday, May 24th will be the last practices at Pinnacle. A modified schedule will be sent out for the week of Tuesday, May 29th. The first practice at Shillito should be Saturday, June 2nd.

TEAM HOTELS

NKY Clippers David Webb Invite – We are waiting to receive a link from Double Tree by Hilton, Cincinnati Airport. Will send out when approved by the hotel.

BECOME AN OFFICAL

LEXD is in need of a few more officials! Please contact our Officials Coordinator, Bob Bravard, for more information. (bobbravard@twc.com)

SWIM MEETS

The 2017-2018 meet schedule can be found HERE.

For swim meet sign-up information click HERE.

UPCOMING MEETS

KYA Derby Classic – May 18th-May 20th: Deadline Passed

LEXD Summer Splash – Jun. 9th-Jun. 10th: May 26th

NKY Clippers David Webb Invite – Jun. 22nd-Jun 24th: May 30th

KYLSC 13 & Over State Championship – July 12th-July 15th: Jun. 30th

KYLSC 12 & Under State Championship – July 20th-July 22nd: July 8th

PRACTICE CHANGES

Pinnacle:

Friday (5/18)

Morning Practice: Normal

Development: Normal

Technique & Challenge: 4:45-6:00 PM

 

Saturday (5/19)

NO PRACTICE FOR ANY GROUP!

 

Transy:

Friday (5/18) – Normal morning at Pinnacle

Saturday (5/19) – NO PRACTICE AT PINNACLE

 

Richmond: NO PRACTICE AT AC! Lexington locations available.

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact any of the coaching or administrative staff!

CONTACTS

Coach Dave – coachdave@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Cole – coachcole@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Kevin – knknez@gmail.com

Coach EJ – coachej@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Katy – coachkaty@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Matt – paintergap@yahoo.com

Coach Maddy – maddynasrallah7496@gmail.com

Coach Miles – milesmarquette4@yahoo.com

Coach Kyle – coachkyle@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Annie – annie.s.wilson@gmail.com

Coach Makayla – Makayla.huemmer@fayette.kyschools.us

Coach Chrislyn – chrislyn.ruddy@gmail.com

Coach DP – coachdp@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Ryan – rwinders@lexingtonchistian.org

Susan Bravard (Team Administrator) – susan@lexingtondolphins.org

Lynne Washbish (Team President) – lwashbish@qx.net

 

FOLLOW THE LEXINGTON DOLPHINS

Facebook – Lexington Dolphins Swim Team

Twitter – LexDolphins

Instagram – LexDolphins

 

GO DOLPHINS!

LEXD Coaches