Winter Invite Wrapup


This past weekend MMSC was represented by 121 athletes at the 2019 MMSC Winter Invite. Overall MMSC had a very successful weekend! With over 600 individual swims we had 40% best times! It was a great meet and highly successful from the swimmer and volunteer standpoint. Meets don’t run without volunteers and we have a great group of them!


Highlights from the weekend



Swimmers who swam events for the first time:

J. Bartusch (50 free), O. Becker (100fly, 200 free), M. Bukowski (50 free), B. Bulka (50 breast, 50 fly), P. DeBruin (200 free), S. Dhage ( 100 back, 100 free), C. Dillon (50 back),T. Ellsworth (100 breast, 100 fly), L. Erikson (100 IM), K. Everson ( 50 fly, 100 free), M. Everson (50 fly), H. Gates (50 fly, 100 free)  L. Gjermstad (200 fly), S. Haravu (100 back), M. Healy (100 IM), K.Hinrichs (50 free), A. Horwath (400 IM), M. Horwath (400IM), M. Johnson (100 IM),B. Klugman ( 50 back, 25 breast), E. Krogman (50 back), J. Larsen (100 breast), S. Lin (400 IM), B. Madison ( 50 back, 100 free, 50 free, 25 fly), L. Madison (100 back), D. McLester (500 free), L. Mueller (100 back, 200 free), J. Murphy (200 free), A.Olsem (50 breast),Y. Park (200 breast), E. Philbrick (50 fly), E. Pineda (50 fly), M. Pipinis (100 breast), P. Robertson (50 fly), A. Sethna (100 fly), M. Sikora (50 fly), S. Takashima (100 back), D. Tatevosian (200 IM), P. Teipel (50 breast)


Swimmers who had 2 or more best times throughout the weekend:

S. Andrews, J. Aryal, R. Aryal, A. Barkhurst, J. Bartusch, O. Bartusch, O. Becker, S. Bitzer, K. Braun, E. Booth, M. Bukowski, B. Bulka,  L. Choi, R. Dado, J. DeBruin, P. DeBruin, S. Della-Peruta, S. Dhage, C. Dillon, C. Eakin, T. Ellsworth, L. Eriksen, K. Everson, M. Everson, H. Gates, L. Gjermstad, Z. Gonzalez, T. Halas, E. Hansen, S. Haravu, R. Hawn, A. Hayashi, A. Horwath, M. Horwath, A. Johnson,B. Klugman,. D. Kreimer, C. Krogman, E. Krogman, J. Krogman, C. Larsen, J. Larsen, N. Lavte, K.Leitz, D. Levenchuk, S. Lin, N. Lowry, B. Madison, L. Madison, M. McFadden, D. McLester, F. Metsma, S. Miller, S. Moss, L. Mueller, J. Murphy, K. Novello, A.Olsem, K. Pajula, Y. Park, E. Philbrick, E. Pineda, M. Pipinis, M. Puerzer, R. Puerzer, P. Robertson, A. Rogers, K. Schwalbach, A. Sethna, M. Sikora, K, Soudan, A. Tableman, L. Tableman, S. Takashima, D. Tatevosian, D. Tatevosian, S. Tatevosian, P. Teipel, H. Williams, M. Willis


Swimmers who achieved Championship Cuts (regional/state/NCSA)

L. Choi, J. DeBruin, S. Della-Peruta, G. Gigiano, C. Hamann, R. Hamann, A. Hansen, A. Hayashi, K. Hill, A. Horwath, M. Horwath, T. Hull, C. Kenig, A. Kordik, D. Kreimer, C. Krogman, S. Lin, C. McCafferty, S. Parduhn, R. Routledge, K. Schwalbach, J. Stubenvoll,  S. Takashima, A. Willis,  M. Wywrocki