2018-2019 Sponsors
White%2C+Greer+%26+Maggard+Orthodontics
Jenkins+%26+Morrow
IPM+Pest+and+Termite
Noodles+%26+Company
Daniel+Porter%2C+Realtor-Bluegrass+Sotheby
Pannell+Swim+Shop
Woodall+Construction
Thurman+Law+Group
BD%27s+Mongolian+Grill
Malibu+Jacks
Bloodstock+Investments
Crowe+Horwath
Eye+Care+Center+Optomestrist%2C+PSC
Forcht+Bank
Most+Valuanle+Pets
McGregor+and+Associates%2C+Inc
My+Logo+Shop
Pediatric+and+Adolescent+Associates
United+Rentals
Shumate%2C+Flaherty%2C+Eubanks+%26+Baechtold
Sponsors
LEXD News Brief - 2/19/2019

2/19/2019

LEXD NEWS BRIEF

GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF OUR SWIMMERS COMPETING IN THE 2019 KHSAA STATE CHAMPIONSHIP SWIM MEET THIS WEEKEND IN LOUISVILLE!

Reminder: If you have any questions swim related please reach out to any of the coaches. Any questions about billing, sponsorships, fundraising etc. please contact Coach Chrislyn Ruddy – Team Administrator (coachchrislyn@lexingtondolphins.org ).

LEXD Mailing Address: P. O. Box 23231
Lexington KY 40523

RACE-TO-STATE

Our third team hosted meet is just around the corner. Keep an eye out for volunteer sign-ups! In order to make this LEXD meet a success, we need all hands-on deck! It takes a “pod” of parents to help run our meets.

REMINDER: Families are required to work at least two (2) sessions per contract year at meets that are HOSTED by the Lexington Dolphins.

Swimmers who have achieved a majority of their state qualifying times will swim limited events at this meet, especially 12 & Unders. Our focus for these swimmers is the state championship meet.

MEET DEADLINE – FEB.25th!

LOST PARKAS

Ethan Gover and McKenzie Hardin have both misplaced their parkas. Both have names on them – embroidered or on tag. Please return if found!

Bart Gover – bart.gover@meadhunt.com

Jenifer Hardin – jdhardin3@gmail.com

SAVE THE DATE - BANQUET

When: Tuesday, March 26th at 6:30

Where: Talon Winery

Sign-ups coming soon!

STATE TEAM T-SHIRTS

We are taking orders for State Team t-shirts.  If your swimmer has a state qualifying time and would like a shirt please click the link below! The cost of the shirt will be $10.  Orders will be billed to accounts. You have until Tuesday, March 5th by noon to submit your order.

We will order a few extra shirts for swimmers who achieve state cuts at our Race-To-State Meet.

**IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN ONE STATE QUALIFIER OR WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A SHIRT AS A PARENT, PLEASE FILL OUT A FORM FOR EACH SHIRT YOU ORDER.

State Team T-shirt Online Order Form - https://goo.gl/forms/uoerapUMmEkaJEsu2

CHAMPIONSHIP MEET QAULIFIERS

See who has qualified for championship swim meets! Click Here!

SWIM MEETS

Swim Meet Schedule

The 2018-2019 meet schedule can be found HERE.

For swim meet sign-up information click HERE.

UPCOMING MEETS

Senior Sectionals – March 7th-10th: Deadline: Feb. 21st

LEXD Race-To-State – March 8th – 10th: Deadline: Feb. 25th

PRACTICE CHANGES

Richmond:

Thursday (2/21) - All groups will start at 5:00pm

Friday (2/22) or Saturday (2/23) – No Practice

 

Transy:

Thursday (2/21) – Practice at Pinnacle 5:00-7:00pm

Friday (2/22) – No Morning Practice at Pinnacle

 

Pinnacle:

Friday (2/22) – No morning practice. Afternoon practices are NORMAL.

Saturday (2/23) – Performance Groups: 8:00-10:00AM, Challenge Group: 10:00-11:30AM, Technique Group: 11:30-12:45AM

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact any of the coaching or administrative staff!

CONTACTS

Coach Dave – coachdave@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Chrislyn (Team Admin) – coachchrislyn@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Cole – coachcole@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Kevin – knknez@gmail.com

Coach Katy – coachkaty@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Matt – paintergap@yahoo.com

Coach Maddy – maddynasrallah7496@gmail.com

Coach Kyle – coachkyle@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Annie – annie.s.wilson@gmail.com

Coach DP – coachdp@lexingtondolphins.org

Lynne Washbish (Team President) – lwashbish@qx.net

 

FOLLOW THE LEXINGTON DOLPHINS

Facebook – Lexington Dolphins Swim Team

Twitter – LexDolphins

Instagram – LexDolphins

 

GO DOLPHINS!

LEXD Coaches