Splash Banquet Nominees Announced

Splash Banquet Nominees Announced

The 6 Annual Splash Banquet is Sunday, May 5th at the Hilton Netherlands downtown Cincinnati.  We model this after the USA Swimming’s Golden Goggles Award Banquet. We have the four Cincinnati YMCA who come together, nominate swimmers and parents in different categories. We then we celebrate the nominees, the winners and the fellowship of the swimming community at our banquet.

Below are Blue Ash Y’s nominees this year- each of the nominees are invited, no charge, to the banquet. We hope others, family members, friends and relative plus teammates will come join us for dinner and the award ceremony in few weeks. Congratulations to each and all. The BASH coaches spent hours on the nominations and think we nominated our outstanding swimmers, coaches and parents.

Please sign up on our website by Thursday, April 18th!

BASH 2019 SPLASH Award Nominees

10 & Under Girls – Alyssa Uhlman

10 & Under Boys – Sam Demarco

11 & 12 Girls – Sarah Koetter

11 & 12 Boys – Jason Zhao

13 & 14 Girls – Kathy Zhao

13 & 14 Boys – Bryce Menchhofer

15 & Over Girls – Emma Shuppert

15 & Over Boys – Erik Menchhofer

Age Group Relay (Girls) – 13-14 Girls AA 200 Medley Relay (Isabella Pivor, Anna Lewis, Anna McKnight, Kathy Zhao)

Age Group Relay (Boys) – 13-14 Boys Zone 200 Medley Relay (Drew Held, Noah O’Donnell, Bryce Menchhofer, Sean Huggins)

Senior Relay (Girls) – 2019 SCY Nationals 200 Medley Relay (Emma Shuppert, Kathy Zhao, Megan Glass, Emma Fortman)

Senior Relay (Boys) – 2019 SCY Nationals 800 Free Relay (Sammy Risma, Bryce Menchhofer, Erik Menchhofer, Jack Garboden)

Developmental Coach of the Year – Tammy Smith

Age Group Coach of the Year – Chris Berling

Female Break-Out – Emma Fortman

Male Break-Out – Erik Menchhofer

Perseverance Award – Sarah Grace Smith

                                              Amanda Paxson

Volunteer Achievement – Andrea Menchhofer

Swimmer of the Year – Megan Glass

Character Award – Sammy Risma