2018-2019 Sponsors
White%2C+Greer+%26+Maggard+Orthodontics
Jenkins+%26+Morrow
IPM+Pest+and+Termite
Noodles+%26+Company
Daniel+Porter%2C+Realtor-Bluegrass+Sotheby
Pannell+Swim+Shop
Woodall+Construction
Thurman+Law+Group
BD%27s+Mongolian+Grill
Malibu+Jacks
Bloodstock+Investments
Crowe+Horwath
Eye+Care+Center+Optomestrist%2C+PSC
Forcht+Bank
Most+Valuanle+Pets
McGregor+and+Associates%2C+Inc
My+Logo+Shop
Pediatric+and+Adolescent+Associates
United+Rentals
Shumate%2C+Flaherty%2C+Eubanks+%26+Baechtold
LEXD News Brief 4/25/2019

4/25/2019

LEXD NEWS BRIEF

Coach Matt is ready for some LC swimming!

Reminder: If you have any questions swim related please reach out to any of the coaches. Any questions about billing, sponsorships, fundraising etc. please contact Coach Chrislyn Ruddy – Team Administrator (coachchrislyn@lexingtondolphins.org ).

LEXD Mailing Address: P. O. Box 23231
Lexington KY 40523

LONG COURSE INFORMATION

The practice schedule for the LC summer season can be found HERE.

Cost: $95 + $55 Parks and Rec pool pass ($150 per swimmer). Accounts will be billed.

Pool passes can be used at any Parks and Rec pool in Lexington all summer long. Parents and other siblings are more than welcome to purchase pool passes as well.

ALL SWIMMERS PARTICIPATING IN LONG COURSE MUST SIGN-UP THROUGH THIS LINK (CLICK ME)

Deadline for sign-ups: Thursday, May 16th

In order to participate in the long course season, accounts must be in good standing.

WHEN IS THE LAST DAY AT PINNACLE?

Thursday, May 23rd will be the last practices at Pinnacle. A modified schedule will be sent out for the week of Tuesday, May 28th. The first practice at Shillito will be Saturday, June 1st.

TEAM HOTELS

Newburgh Sea Creatures – CLICK HERE

Clippers David Webb – CLICK HERE

12 & Under LC state – CLICK HERE

13 & Over LC State – CLICK HERE

SWIM MEETS

Swim Meet Schedule

The 2019 LC meet schedule can be found HERE. – Meets to be added

For swim meet sign-up information click HERE.

UPCOMING MEETS

Newburgh Sea Creatures Spring Spotlight – May 4th-May 5th: DEADLINE PASSED

KYA Derby Classic – May 17th-May 19th: DEADLINE PASSED

LEXD Summer Splash – Jun. 8th-Jun. 9th: May 26th

NKY Clippers David Webb Invite – Jun. 21st-Jun 23rd: May 12th

KYLSC 12 & Under State Championship – July 19th-July 21st: July 14th

KYLSC 13 & Over State Championship – July 26th-July 28th: July 21st

PRACTICE CHANGES

Richmond: No Changes

 

Transy:

Back to normal SPRING schedule:

Dryland – Tuesday & Thursday 5:00-5:30

Swim – Monday – Thursday 5:30-7:30

 

Pinnacle:

SATURDAY (4/27)

Performance groups: 8:00-10:00 AM

Challenge group: 10:00-11:30 AM

Technique group: 10:00-11:15 AM

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact any of the coaching or administrative staff!

CONTACTS

Coach Dave – coachdave@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Chrislyn (Team Admin) – coachchrislyn@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Cole – coachcole@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Kevin – knknez@gmail.com

Coach Katy – coachkaty@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Matt – paintergap@yahoo.com

Coach Maddy – maddynasrallah7496@gmail.com

Coach Kyle – coachkyle@lexingtondolphins.org

Coach Annie – annie.s.wilson@gmail.com

Coach DP – coachdp@lexingtondolphins.org

Lynne Washbish (Team President) – lwashbish@qx.net

 

FOLLOW THE LEXINGTON DOLPHINS

Facebook – Lexington Dolphins Swim Team

Twitter – LexDolphins

Instagram – LexDolphins

 

GO DOLPHINS!

LEXD Coaches