Midwestern Swimming Awards Banquet

This weekend was the annual Midwestern Swimming Awards banquet.  At this ceremony, swimmers, coaches, and volunteers are recognized for their achievements and contributions to our LSC.  


The following Swim Omaha swimmers were recognized for achieving an ‘A’ time standard that placed them Top 8 in their age group in Midwestern Swimming during the 2017-18 seasons: Ross Adkins, Jack Bailey, Laina Bayles, Kate Beckma, Benjamin Boerner, Rooster Cardin, Mason Collier, Scarlett Connor, Marina Cote, Colin Davis, Ally DeSordi, Cora Dietrich, Olivia Elbert, Bryce Evans, Nate Finnegan, Berkley Gemar, Alex Gentry, Jon Gouger, Preston Greiner, Kaden Guzman, Jackson Hanus, Andrew Hood, Josie Hood, Molly Hughes, Sean Hughes, Leah Inman, Bayley Johnson, Abbie Kellen, Sam Kelly, Austin Kouba, Pearson Kratky, Logan Kuehne, Lauren Kugler, Heike Lowe, Thomas Lundin, Caleb Miller, Jalen Nichols, Parker Schmieding, Mia Snow, Shay Snow, Matthew Sutej, Barett Sykora, Olivia Tate, Lillian Thayer, Fiona Tobin, Makenzie Wilkins


IM Extreme (IMX) is a national motivational ranking system that assigns points for each performance a swimmer does.  If a swimmer competes in all of the longer events of each stroke in their age group, they will achieve an IMX score.  The following swimmers placed Top 3 in their age group during the 2017-18 seasons with their IMX score:

Short Course: Rooster Cardin, Mason Collier, Colin Davis, Cora Dietrich, Kaden Guzman, Josie Hood, Liz Luddy, Thomas Lundin, Caleb Miller, Parker Schmieding

Long Course: Mason Collier, Ally DeSordi, Bayley Johnson, Thomas Lundin, Nick Neumann, Parker Schmieding


Finally, a special congratulations goes out to Josie Hood for being selected as the Midwestern Swimming 11-12 Girls Short Course Swimmer of the Year! Well done, Josie!


Congratulations to all of the swimmers recognized for their accomplishments last season.  Let’s keep the wave rollin’ and work towards more achievements for the upcoming season!