NE Swimming Partners
3 NE Swimmers & 2 NE coaches named to the National/Jr National Open Water Team!

 USA Swimming today announced the swimmers named to its 2011-2012 USA Swimming Open Water National Team and its 2011-2012 Open Water National Junior Team. A total of 12 open water swimmers, including six men and six women were named to the National Team, which includes current 10K National Champions Alex Meyer (CRIM) and Eva Fabian (GMSC). Drew Ledwith of Greenwood Memorial Swim Club was named to the Junior National Team!

USA Swimming has also named the head open water coaches for the 2011 FINA World Championships in Shanghai, China and the 2011 World University Games in Shenzhen, China. Jack Fabian (GMSC) will lead the women and Tim Murphy (CRIM) will coach the men in Shanghai, while Josh White will serve as the open water head coach in Shenzhen

CLICK HERE for more