2012 Tampa bay Classic

Blue wave swimmers hit the water in St. Petersburg, Florida this past weekend for the 2012 Tampa Bay Classic hosted by the Carrolwood Village Swim Team (CVST). Our swimmers posted 98 best times at the meet. John Jansen, Nick Lemar, Sarah Lorduy, David Mitchell, Maureen Murphy and Edith Somrah all swam 100% best times at the meet. Isabelle Bularca won the 11-12 Girls 50 freestyle with a time of 29.58. Noah Manera also won an even, the 13-14 Boys 100 butterfly with a time of 1:07.61. Niko Milosavjevic won the 13-14 boys 200 IM (2:31.36) and the 200 free (2:12.59). Maureen Murphy also won the 13-14 Girls 200 IM with a time of 2:44.01.  Great Job swimmers!