NRST 7th Annual Spring Sprint Invitational - May 25th-26th, 2013


From May 25th-26th the Hollyburn Hurricanes had 20 team members compete at the NRST 7th Annual Spring Sprint Invitational in Nanaimo.

The team included Morgan and Quincy Bender, Jade and Sidney Clement, Thomas Dignum, Abbey Heard, Gabe Ross-Wilson, April Barnes, Jason Chow, Colby Evans, John Hollands, Carly Kagna, Shona Kelly, James Maycher, Skyler O’Connor, Natalie Reeves, Angus Robertson, Grace Robertson, Chris Ruus and Aidan Smith

The team achieved a total of 107 best times, had 38 final swims and 25 top three finishes.

The team also had 4 swimmers win individual events:

Jason Chow – 15 & Over – 50 and 100 breaststroke

Colby Evans – 15 & Over – 100 butterfly, 200 freestyle and 200 IM

John Hollands – 15 & Over – 200 backstroke

Aidan Smith – 10 & Under – 50 butterfly and 100 freestyle

The following swimmers achieved new Provincial A, AA or AAA times:

A – James Maycher, Skyler O’Connor, Aidan Smith, Angus Robertson

AA – Colby Evans, John Hollands, Aidan Smith

AAA – Jason Chow, Colby Evans, Chris Ruus


Congratulations to all the swimmers who attended the meet!!!