KSC takes 6th at Senior Sectional Championships!

KSC finishes Senior Sectional Championship with highest team finish ever: 6th out of 160 teams!

The KSC women finished 5th overall and the men finished 8th with a combined team finish of 6th overall out of 160 teams.  Leading the way individually was women's high point winner Jasmine Mau.  Mau won 4 events: 100 free, 200 free, 100 fly, 200 fly while taking 3rd in the 100 back and 4th in the 50 free.  Swimmers also scoring individually are Ryan Stack - 7th in the 200 free, Kevin Frifeldt - 11th in the 200 fly, 10th in the 100 fly, 12th in the 50 free, Summer Harrison - 7th in the 100 fly, Lena Hayakawa - 15th in the 100 breast, Kanoa Kaleoaloha - 15th in the 100 free, 15th in the 50 free, Corrine Shigeta - 11th in the 100 breast.

KSC relays swam great with all A relays finishing in the top 8 for both boys and girls.  The highest girls finish was the 5th place 400 free relay of Summer Harrison, Jasmine Mau, Lena Hayakawa, and Kiana Yamashiro in 3:27.88.  The boys had two 4th place finishes: 200 free relay of Ryan Stack, Kevin Frifeldt, Kanoa Kaleoaloha, and Christian Nishimura with a 1:23.55, and the same four combining for a 3:04.09 in the 400 free relay for 4th as well.

Multiple Hawaiian State Records were broken by KSC swimmers at the meet.  Jasmine Mau broke the 17-18 and Open Records for the 200 Free (1:47.09) and 100 Back (53.54).  The female A squad combined to break Open records in each of the relays swum.  The records broken included:

800 Free relay 7:30.96.  Hayakawa, Mau, Walton, Harrison
200 Medley.  1:43.38.  Mau, Shigeta, Harrison, Hayakawa
200 Free Relay.  1:35.27.  Hayakawa, Mau, Harrison, Yamashiro
400 Free Relay.  3:27.88.  Harrison, Mau, Hayakawa, Yamashiro
400 Medley.  3:47.89.  Mau, Shigeta, Harrison, Hayakawa


The entire meet was a huge success as the 19 KSC swimmers that participated made it the best finish by a Hawaii team in the history of the event.  Congratulations to all the swimmers who participated!

Female Swimmers: Maia Petrides, Lara Yasumi, Legrand Pound, Kiana Yamashiro, Mari Yasumi, Lena Hayakawa, Rebecca Walton, Jasmine Mau, Corrine Shigeta, and Summer Harrison.

Male Swimmers: Chrisitan Nishimura, Kanoa Kaleoaloha, Ryan Stack, Kevin Frifeldt, Connor Damaschi, Arkayeh Prange, Michael Petrides, Allen Hayakawa, and Sean Terada.