Sharks Earn 3rd at Summer FLAGS

Congratulations to the 51 athletes that represented Bolles School Sharks at this summer’s Florida Swimming Long Course Championships.  Your efforts and abilities brought us home a 3rd place team finish behind Tampa Bay Aquatics and Sarasota Sharks.

Event winners included Mary Kate Kelley in the 11 year old 50 back, Sasha Ramey in the 11 year old 50 breast, Katherine Baker in the 14 year old 100 breast, Nick Hackett in the 14 year old 50 & 200 free, and Kensey McMahon in the 14 year old 1500 free in a Summer Jr. National time Standard.

Other swimmers earning points in individual swims include Jake Adcock, Ava Bates, Edie Bates, Tatiana Brown, Noah Emerson, Alice Gau, Scott Haney, Miles Herman, Jackson Kirk, Stefanie Mendizabal, Ansen Meyer, Mason Ray, Nicole Sowell, Lauren Thomas, Audrey Trieu, John Trieu, Nic Vermiglio, and Jack Wessell.

Other swimmers that contributed valuable team points in relays include Lou Body, Ellie Brinkman, Allie Brinton,  Gentian Fairman, Kara Gavin, Ander Kelley, Colin Kirk, Chloe Lazaraton, Sophie Lazaraton, Cobi Lopez Miro, Jonah McCarthy, Kristen McGrath, Ryan Pritchard, Ryan Rabalais, Tyler Sheffield, Peyton Skoglund, Jane St Denis, Ethan Thomas, Emily Trieu, and Alex Zorn.

Other swimmers earning best times in the meet include Camila Batista, Emily Blackford, Caden Hartley, Emily Rice, and Andrew Tabor.

A special shout out goes to the evening cheer squad, dressed and painted in orange and blue.  Your presence was noted and brought you a 4th place vote in the Spirit Award.

Go Bolles!