Two Team Records and 86% Best Times at J.O. Max Meet!
Seventy-eight FAST swimmers raced in last weekend's J.O. Max Meet in San Juan Capistrano returning home with 326 lifetime bests!  Peyton Graham set two new team records in the 8 & Under Girls 50-yard Backstroke (40.56) and 8 & Under Girls 100-yard Backstroke (1:27.71).  The previous record of 40.74 in the 50 Back was set by Lilli Mazzi in January 2012.  The previous record of 1:28.25 in the 100 Back was set by Angie Mai in December 2012.
Peyton and 32 other FAST swimmers achieved personal best times in all of their races!  Congratulations to Aiden Arciga, Avery Darling, Dean David, Reagan Glidewell, Ellie Greer, Kelsey Hale, Robert Lee, Huy Le, Jonathan Lim, Joy Lim, Johanna Lingasin, Julie Mai, Naina Makkad, Clarence Mao, Stephanie Mao, Halie Nam, Jake Ngo, Mark Nguyen, Megan O'Malley, Jonathan Park, Oleksii Prikhodko, Syd Rosales, Marc Rosete, Nate Sacayan, Andrew Salladin, Suhail Samidon, Preston Shin, Joshua Spessert, Angelina Thomas, Tori Torres, Aaron Yang, and Kaylin Zuniga!  More team highlights are below.  Complete meet results can be viewed here.
This was the first Short Course meet for Halli Brainard, Noa Cadavona, Landon Casady, Megan Casady, Reagan Glidewell, Kelsey Hale, Veebha Havaldar, Evan Kim, Sean Le, Jaxx Miller, Joshua Miller, Emily Molendyk, Ashley Sanchez, and Anthony Vasquez.
The largest drop of the meet was posted by Tori Torres in the 200 IM.  Tori finished in 2:57.84, an improvement of almost 35 seconds!  Several other swimmers had huge drops in the same event: Dean David (32 seconds), Aiden Arciga (22+), Seamus Brown (30+), Jazmin Kam (12+), Dakota Keyworth (18+), Jonathan Park (22+), Lilian Pendergrass (15), Suhail Samidon (20+), Megan Shin (17+), Preston Shin (11+), and Kenneth Yeh (24).
Thirty-two swimmers earned first place finishes in one or more events for their division.  Great job Aiden Arciga (200 IM, 100 Free, 50 Back, 50 Free), Allison Armanino (100 Back), Seamus Brown (200 IM), Dean David (200 Breast), Joshua Deleon (200 Free, 50 Free), Aubree Fuher (100 Fly, 500 Free, 100 Back), Kelsey Hale (50 Back, 100 IM, 50 Free), Derek Johnson (200 Free), Robert Lee (200 Breast, 50 Free), Huy Le (100 Back), Jacqueline Lim (100 Breast), Joy Lim (50 Fly), Johanna Lingasin (50 Back), Naina Makkad (200 Free), Clarence Mao (200 Breast, 100 Breast, 50 Fly), Stephanie Mao (50 Back), Mark Nguyen (100 Free), Jaden Ochs (200 Back), Jonathan Park (200 IM), Lilian Pendergrass (200 IM), Syd Rosales (50 Free), Marc Rosete (100 Free), Suhail Samidon (500 Free), Megan Shin (50 Breast), Preston Shin (200 IM, 100 IM), Alyssa Thomas (50 Free, 100 IM), Angelina Thomas (50 Free, 25 Breast), Joseph Weissig (200 IM, 100 Free), Kenneth Yeh (200 IM, 500 Free), and Kaylin Zuniga (25 Free).
Great work, swimmers!