12u Poloists Win Lone Star Title

AquaTex Waterpolo's 12u team won the inaugural Lone Star League Fall Championship on Sunday. The team, led by Coach John, went 2-0 against Zilla to take home its first title. Congratulations to our super hard working champions: Riley Dixon, Henry Giese, Quentin Smith, and Luca de Araujo. They formed the core of the team on Sunday with four of our friends from Boerne. Coaches John and James are very proud of all of them.

Our high school athletes played the best tournament of the Lone Star season on Sunday keeping it close against Longhorn in the final match. Our experienced athletes and newcomers both improved hugely over games early this fall. Congratulations to all of them for their standout effort: Chris Brogdon, Cameron Cardenas, David Dunsworth, Makayla Keating, Cassandra Keating, Allie Manning, Zairis Padilla, and Jake Passarella.