Top 5 Banquet Honors

Mississippi Swimming gave out its annual awards at the Top 5 Banquet held on Saturday, November 4, at the Hilton Jackson with special guest Olympic legend Rebecca Soni.

Congratulations to all the Top 5 swimmers and award winners!

Coaches of the Year
Age Group
  Eddie Ware
Senior  –  Brian Ware

USA Swimming Scholastic All America
Khameron Glass

Alex Miller

Athlete Rep Certificate of Achievement
Jack Smithson

ConocoPhillips Outstanding Service
Wade Heggie

Maxwell Excellence Award for Service
Wade Kojima

Zone Team
Gabrielle Baldwin
Simone Baldwin
Jaxon Bradburn
Thomas Chain
Ethan Criddle
Donavon Crossen
Thomas Dale
Rani Greer
Savanha Grimsley
Hayden Henderson
Jeremy Koch
AP McDade
Grace Morgan
Noah Pappas
Matthew Robinson
Michael Robinson
Warner Russ
Elvin Sabanadzovic
Jessica Yan

Mississippi Swimming Top 5
(click for list of swimmers)

National Top 10
Michael Robinson
11 year-old boys 50 free LCM, 100 free LCM, 200 free LCM, 400 free LCM, 800 free LCM, 50 fly LCM, 100 fly LCM 
Blaise Vera
17 year-old boys 50 free LCM, 100 free SCY, 18 year old boys 50 free LCM
Cassie Ann Howell
12 year-old girls 100 back LCM

Most Outstanding Swimmers

Girls      Reagan Thomas (SWAT)
Boys     Tulio Figarola (VSA)             

Girls      Lily Sammons (Sunkist)
Boys     Evans Reynolds (Makos)             

Girls      Cassie Ann Howell (PEAQ)
Boys     Michael Robinson (Makos)

Girls      Gabrielle Ivey (BEST)
Boys      AP McDade (SWAT)           

Girls      Mallory Claire Dickey (Sunkist)
Boys      Blake Peeples (PEAQ)

Girls      Leigh Faires McGee (Makos)
Boys      Blaise Vera (Makos)