Minnetonka posts first conference win

Minnetonka posts first conference win

Click here for full results

Minnetonka faced St. Michael-Albertville at the Aquatics Center on Thursday, January 21, posting an easy win in their first conference meet, 103.5 to 77.5.

The Skippers started the meet placing second, third and fourth in the 200 Yard Medley Relay. Jacob Guggisberg, Carson Witte, Henry Rosenhagen, and Xander Hawks swam 1:42.03 for second place. Evan Witte, Ryan Diede, Ryan McGuirk, and Graham Muench were third swimming 1:44.96, and William Poey, Leo Rosenhagen, Luke Edwards, and Max Louie were fourth with a time of 1:49.74. William Anderson, Isaac McFall, Myonghai Choi, and Jayanth Kurup swam 1:50.09 in exhibition.

Ben Keller won the 200 Yard Freestyle swimming 1:50.53. Knute Wargin placed second swimming 1:50.20, and Andres Mallea third in 1:54.01. Swimming in exhibition, Gus Johanson finished in 1:58.17.

Carson Witte won the 200 Yard IM with a time of 2:00.91. Henry Rosenhagen was third swimming 2:03.22, and Cole Mizutani fourth in 2:14.73. Sean Studenski swam 2:16.97 in exhibition.

Binder was just .01 off the winning time in the 50 Yard Freestyle, swimming 22.37 for second place. Diede was third swimming 23.60, Kurup fifth swimming 24.01, and Edward swimming 24.61 in exhibition.

Minnetonka swept diving, led by Andrew Bussman in first place with 233.05 points, Oliver Poitevent in second with 226.45 points, and Trey Maroney third with 187.65 points.

In the 100 Yard Butterfly, Binder touched the wall in 52.72 for second place. McGuirk was third swimming 56.35, and Mallea fourth swimming 58.24. Nolan Trinh swam 59.84 in exhibition.

A time of 50.15 in the 100 Yard Freestyle was good for a win for Wargin. Carson Witte tied for second place swimming 51.14, while Guggisberg placed fourth swimming 51.21 and Poey swam 53.72 in exhibition.

Henry Rosenhagen was first to the wall in the 500 Yard Freestyle, winning with a time of 5:05.65. Died was second swimming 5:11.73, and Johanson third swimming 5:13.21. In exhibition, Evan Witte swam 5:27.03.

Minnetonka scored in the first two places of the 200 Yard Freestyle Relay. Keller, Binder, Mallea and Johanson were first swimming 1:31.86. Carson Witte, McGuirk, Edwards, and Henry Rosenhagen were second swimming 1:32.43, and Muench, Poey, Anderson, and JJ Ose fourth swimming 1:37.75. Swimming in exhibition were Wargin, Carter Lawin, Choi, and Nicolas Quintana.

Guggisberg was second in the 100 Yard Backstroke swimming 1:00.09, with Hawks forth in 1:02.92 and Noah Fu fifth swimming 1:03.79. Ryan Fries swam 1:02.59 in exhibition.

The Skippers finished the meet swimming exhibition.

In the 100 Yard Breaststroke, McGuirk was first to the wall in 1:03.62. Leo Rosenhagen swam 1:07.53, followed by Louie swimming 1:08.42 and Edwards with a time of 1:11.29.

Guggisberg, Binder, Keller and Wargin clocked the fastest time in the 400 Yard Freestyle relay, swimming 3:18.47. Evan Witte, Mizutani, Hawks and Diede swam 3:30.08, while the team of Kurup, Studenski, Trinh, and Johanson swam 3:35.52, and McFall, Drew Eichhorn, Anderson, and Leo Rosenhagen finished the meet in 3:38.57.

Minnetonka hosts Wayzata on Tuesday, January 26 at the Minnetonka Aquatics Center.