DCST Swims Past Piranhas
DCST Swims past Piranhas
            On Saturday, November 6, DCST defeated the visiting YMCA of McHenry County Piranhas by a score of 853 - 338. DCST has now started their winter season with a mark of 2 – 0 in dual meets. As a team, DCST swam had an exceptional meet with 155 career best times out of a total of 251 swims for a 62% improvement rate.
            A whopping 54 swimmers had a great meet with at least two career best times. These swimmers were: Franz Allendorfer, Serena Allendorfer, Ty Ament, Jacob Bjork, David Buck, Maxwell Buck, Michael Carlson, Michael Cutsinger, Brett DeConinck, Mikaila DiCostanzo, Grace Fergus, Trace Fidler, Nathan Flaherty, Stephen Flaherty, Bailey Flemming, Madisyn Grever, Sabrina Groce, Katie Hagaman, Analiese Hudson, Jack Keck, Jolie Keck, Michael Kessler, Megan Kish, Carson Klein, Luke Larkins, Bekah Larson, Cokie LeBlanc, Mel LeBlanc, Justin Lee, Jonathan Liu, Olivia Lohse, Riley Lohse, Michael Lorr, Joe Luetkehans, Caroline Mackey, Libby Mildner, Alexa Miller, Caitlynn Moon, Abby Oberg, Abby Pardridge, Dane Pardridge, Dylan Powers, Kyle Rasmussen, Natalie Rosenow, Bradley Ruetten, David Ruetten, Ryan Schultz, Emily Sichz, Matt Slider, Emily Stark, Andrew Tatum, Alex Wang, Trevor Yaeger and Athena Ye.
            After each meet, the coaching staff picks two swimmers, one girl and one boy, as the “Big Dogs" of the meet. Big Dogs are not only selected on their performance in the meet, but the coaches also take into consideration the swimmer’s practice attendance, work ethic, team spirit and sportsmanship. For this meet, Abby Oberg, age 10, and Dane Pardridge, age 7, were selected as Big Dogs of the meet.