Vendors and Sponsors
SCSC Weekly Chlorine - week of 2/07/2011

Schedule for Week of 2/7/11

MWF Swim 5:30-6:30 or 7:00am
Mon-Fri Swim 3:30-5:30pm
Mon-Fri Dryland
Sat 6:00-8:30am
TThF Swim 5:30-6:30am
Mon-Fri Swim 3:30-5:30pm
Mon-Thu Dryland
Sat 6:00-8:30am
Mon-Fri Swim 3:30-5:30pm
MTWTh Dryland 5:30-6:15pm
Sat 6:00-8:30am
Blue Bell (boys and girls)
MWF Dryland 5-5:30pm
Mon-Fri Swim 5:30-7:30pm
Sat 7:00-9:00am
Yellow Bell(International)
Session 1: Mon-Fri Swim 4:30-6:00pm
Session 2: Mon-Fri Swim 6:00-7:30pm
Sat 9:00-10:45am
White Bell
Mon-Fri 5:00-6:00pm (International)
Mon-Fri 6:00-7:00pm (Saratoga)
Sat 10:30-11:30am
Junior Bell
Mon-Fri 6:00-7:00pm (Saratoga)
M/W/F 4:00-5:00pm (Wilson)
Junior Bell 3
Friday 6:00-7:15pm (Saratoga)
Saturday 10:30-12:00pm (International)

Upcoming Events
2/9: deadline to enter WEST meet
2/19-20: WEST C/B/A+ @ San Jose
2/18-21: Arizona Senior T&F @ Phoenix, AZ (Gold, Nat’l)
2/23: deadline to enter WAVE meet
3/5-6: WAVE C/B/A+ @ Morgan Hill
3/18-20: JO’s @ San Ramon (qualifiers only)
3/23: deadline to enter Far Westerns
3/31-4/3: Far Westerns @ Morgan Hill (hosted by ALMA) (qualifiers only)

Winter Break Schedule for February 19-26, 2011
Make sure you check out the winter break schedule here:

Wednesday Winner
Congratulations to last week’s Wednesday Winner, Kim Jones! She won
free dues  for the month of March. Remember to check your account every Wednesday to see if you’re our next winner! How? Simply log into your account every Wednesday, click on the Parent's Corner Tab and look at the drop down menu. If you see a tab marked “Wednesday Winner” – you have won! We will have one winner every week. Click on that tab and follow the instructions by 12pm midnight to claim your prize. Good luck!

Meet Schedule
We have posted the meet schedule all the way through the end of 2011! Check it out here:
Please remember, we only recommend your swimmer participate in ONE swim meet a month (with the exception of Championship meets such as JOs and Far Westerns). More importantly,
it should be a meet that is on our team schedule .If you would like to attend a meet not listed, PLEASE get your coach’s approval first. Thank you!

New Website!!!
In case you haven’t heard, our new website has launched at ! It is a much more interactive place to access information, such as the Weekly Chlorine and the Monthly Newsletter. Go exploring!

Team Store News
Hours for the week: Monday, Tuesday and Friday 4:30-6:00 p.m.

No news!

Just a reminder that morning workouts and dryland are a requirement for this group. If for some reason you are to miss, please e-mail me at and let me know.

No news!

Blue Bells - boys
No news!

Blue Bells - girls
Thank you everyone for all of the hard work at the SCSC Senior meet!!! Meets are the reward for swimming fast in practice! Please note that we still need to rehearse our breakouts in all strokes.

Yellow Bells
Great job in practice this week; way to keep up the momentum! Just a reminder, please remember to always be paying attention to the clock! If you don’t know intervals or have a question, ask! You have lots of teammates and coaches around to help you so let’s make sure we always have an eye on the clock; it will tell you when to go and how fast you’re swimming!

White Bells
No news!

Junior Bells
No news!

SCSC Senior Meet
Great job to all of our SCSC Senior Meet participants! We had 173 best times along with many new PRT, FW and JO cuts! Congratulations to:
Sophie Krivokapic-Zhou 1650Fr, 100Br
Kristin Pampeyan 1650Fr, 200Bk, 200IM
Leeza Shashkova 1650Fr
Janet Tran 100Fr, 200Fl, 1000Fr
Aidan Burns 200Fr, 200Fl
Jared Yongyuth 100Br, 200Br
Katharine Lee 200Bk
Kristin Pampeyan 100Fr, 200Fr, 100Bk, 200Br
Charlotte Ruby 200Br
Katie Siegel 400IM
Janet Tran 100Bk
Christian Bedell 200Bk
Jasper Chen 200Bk, 200Fl
Vadim Cocol 200Fr
Osker Lu 100Br
Alex Tran 500Fr
Kathryn Benight 200Br
Katharine Lee 100Bk, 400IM
Hayley O’Brien 200Fr, 100Br
Kendall Owens 1000Fr
Leeza Shashkova 200Br, 200Bk
Katie Siegel 500Fr, 1000Fr
Celia Tang 400IM, 100Fl
Kelley Truong 200Bk
Christian Bedell 1000Fr
Erik Engel 500Fr
Mark Gorelik 1000Fr
Mahdi Khan 1000Fr, 1650Fr
Bill Truong 200Fr
Nehemi Winn 1650Fr

Thanks for reading!