Manta Ray Partners
Manta Ray Swimmers Advance To High School Districts

Congratulations to all of the Manta Rays who swam this past weekend in the high school Sectional Meet.  Thirty six Manta Rays (representing eight different high schools) advanced to the high school Southwest Ohio District Championships to be held this Friday (boys) and Saturday (girls) at Miami University .  This is the second step on the way to the Ohio High School State Championships.

 The following girls will be participating this Saturday: Abbie Allen (Mason) 100 back/200 IM, Sarah Austin (Seven Hills) 200 IM/500 free, Dani Barbiea (Springboro) 50 free/100 free, Kellie Barbiea (Springboro) 100 back/100 fly, Autumn Carter (Mason) 200 IM/500 Free, Mary Faye Cicero (Mason) 100 back/100 fly, Abbey Cramer (Lakota East) 50 free/100 free, Jackie Dowling (Mason) 500 free, Emily Faas (Mason) 100 free/200 free, Casey Frazier (Lakota West) 200 IM/100 BR, Jessika Hall (Lakota East) 200 IM/500 free, Caroline Heywood (Mason) 200 free/100 fly, Katie Heywood (Mason) 100 free/100 fly, Shelby Hutton (Lakota East) 100 BR/200 IM, Breanne Keenan (Mason) 100 free/200 IM, Alisabeth Marsteller (Ursuline) 100 free/200 IM, Maureen Sullivan (Mason) 50 free/100 back, Holly Suter (Mason) 200 free, Zoe Thatcher (Mason) 200 free/500 free, Ashley Whiteley (Springboro) 50 free/100 free, Gabrielle Young (Ursuline) 100 fly/100 BR, Leah Yuan (Seven Hills) 100 free/100 fly.

The following boys will be participating this Friday: Rajit Banerjee (Mason) 100 back, Austin Caldwell (Loveland) 50 free/100 free, Alec Diehl (Mason) 100 fly, Josh Enrico (Lakota East) 100 back/200 IM, Tai Enrico (Lakota East) 100 back/200 IM, John Galvin (St.Xavier) 100 free/200 free, Jan Hagemeister (Mason) 100 back/200 IM, Justin Kolwyck (Mason) 500 free/200 IM, Brad Lebling (Mason) 50 free/100 free, Bryan McNamara (Lakota West) 200 free/500 free, John Raker (Lakota West) 100 fly/200 IM, Steve Russo (St.Xavier) 100 BR, Andrew Tracy (Mason) 100 fly, Ian West (Lakota East) 200 free/500 free.

The following Manta Rays were Sectional Champions in their respective events(s): Dani Barbiea 50 free and 100 free, Zoe Thatcher 200 free and 500 free, Austin Caldwell 50 free and 100 free, and Bryan McNamara 200 free.