Indiana Swimmers Named To National Junior Team

9 Indiana Swimmers named to the USA Swimming 2014-2015 National Junior Team


They are the rising stars, the up and comers, the next big thing. They are the National Junior Team. With similar qualifying standards as the National Team, these tweens are preparing to burst onto the world stage. To find out how to become one click on the link below

Qualifying Criteria:


  • Claire Adams (Carmel Swim Club) 100 Freestyle, 100 & 200 Backstroke
  • Amy Bilquist (Carmel Swim Club) 50 & 100 Freestyle, 100 Backstroke
  • Veronica Burchill (Carmel Swim Club) 50 & 100 Freestyle, 100 Butterfly
  • Lilly King (Newburgh Sea Creatures) 100 & 200 Breaststroke
  • Vanessa Krause (Duneland Swim Club) 100 Butterfly
  • Hannah Kukurugya (Crown Point Swim Club) 200 Butterfly


  • Chandler Bray (Avon Community Swim Team) 100 Breaststroke
  • Blake Pieroni (Indiana University Swim Team) 100 & 200 Freestyle
  • Cody Taylor (Donner Swim Club) 100 & 200 Breaststroke

For a complete list of the 2014-2015 National Junior Team Click Here: