Background-image
Safe Sport 2.0 Webinar - 1/14/15

 

Live Webinar

January 14, 2015

 


Safe Sport 2.0: Turning the Corner into Healthy Team Culture

w/ USA Swimming Safe Sport Staff and Dr. Roch King, Assistant Professor of Athletic Coaching Education at the University of West Virginia

Wednesday, January 14, 2015          10am-11am MST/11am-12pm CST/12pm -1pm EST

Join USA Swimming Safe Sport staffers Susan Woessner, Liz Hoendervoogt, and Maggie Vail as they share the vision and plans for Safe Sport 2.0, including the 2015 Safe Sport Leadership Conference, new Athlete Protection Training modules, what to expect in the coming year, and how you can be involved at the local level.

Dr. Roch King, Assistant Professor of Athletic Coaching Education at the University of West Virginia and long-time swim coach, will also share his experience and tools of creating a positive team culture. Dr. King’s expertise will provide a snapshot of how to implement a culture of Safe Sport at the club level and showcase the benefits for coaches, athletes, officials, and parents.

Click here to register now.