Swimming
LEAP
TeamUnify
USA+Swimming+Foundation
Deck+Pass
HY-TEK
Make+A+Splash
Sponsors
Online Coach clinics

ONLINE COACH CLINICS

 

USA Swimming and American Swim Coaches Association present the Online Clinic Series. The OCS is a way for coaches to supplement existing education opportunities and hear from a range of speakers throughout the year. If you cannot attend the webinar live, we will always post a recording for you to view at your leisure after the clinic.

 

 

UPCOMING CLINIC SCHEDULE

Clinic will start at Noon Eastern/11am Central/10am Mountain/9am Pacific 

 

Date  Topic  Speaker
2/3/2016

Women in Coaching Series!

Butterfly: Dynamo Drills & Progressions

This presentation will present the butterfly drills and progression plan used by Dynamo Swim Club for their age group program. 

 

Beth Winkowski, Lead Coach-Cham/Associate Head Coach
2/10/2016

Tips to Top the Podium

Join USA Swimming's Russell Mark as he talks about the top priorities for each stroke to maximize performance.

Russell Mark, USA Swimming High Performance Consultant

 

2/17/2016

Static Stretching & a Dynamic Warm-Up: When to Apply Both

Athletes often stretch with the misconception that they will increase muscle flexibility, reduce the risk of skeletal muscle injury, and improve performance. George T. Edelman, PT, OCS, MTC will review the principles of Static Stretching and Dynamic Warm-ups for the shoulder girdle and how to employ them in to a daily routine. Emphasis will be placed on reviewing the typical stretches found on deck and how they may be harmful.

George T. Edelman, Physical Therapist, USA Swimming Sports Medicine & Science Network memb