2017 arena Pro Swim Series Resumes in Indy March 2-4


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, February 23, 2017

Contact: John Martin (, 719-866-3603)


2017 arena Pro Swim Series Resumes in Indianapolis, March 2-4

2016 Team USA Olympic medalists highlight expected field


Media interested in covering the meet must apply for a credential at


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Several standouts from the 2016 U.S. Olympic Swimming Team and 20-plus USA Swimming National Team members highlight the expected field of the 2017 arena Pro Swim Series at Indianapolis, set for March 2-4 at the Indiana University Natatorium on the campus of IUPUI.

Eleven Team USA members from last summer’s Rio Olympic Games are slated to compete in Indianapolis, including individual medalists Nathan Adrian (Bremerton, Wash./California Aquatics), Katie Meili (Colleyville, Texas/New York Athletic Club), Cody Miller (Las Vegas, Nev./Badger Swim Club) and Josh Prenot (Santa Maria, Calif./California Aquatics).

Additional 2016 U.S. Olympians expected to swim include Kevin Cordes (Naperville, Ill./Unattached), Molly Hannis (Santa Rosa, Calif./Tennessee Aquatics), Hali Flickinger (Spring Grove, Pa./Athens Bulldog Swim Club), Melanie Margalis (Clearwater, Fla./Saint Petersburg Aquatics), Jacob Pebley (Corvallis, Ore./California Aquatics), Tom Shields (Huntington Beach, Calif./California Aquatics) and Kelsi Worrell (Westampton, N.J./Cardinal Aquatics).

The three-day meet opens Thursday, March 2 and continues through Saturday, March 4, with daily prelims at 10 a.m. ET followed by finals at 7 p.m. Single- and all-session tickets are on sale now online.

Two days of television coverage from Indianapolis will air on same-day delay on NBC Sports Network – Friday, March 3 at 10:30 p.m. ET and Saturday, March 4 at 7:30 p.m. All three finals sessions also will be streamed live via NBC Sports, while a live webcast of the entire meet also will be available at

In total, approximately 500 swimmers will swim in Indianapolis, including expected international Olympians such as Penny Oleksiak of Canada, Adam Peaty of Great Britain, Federica Pellegrini of Italy and Daiya Seto of Japan.

On the local front, a number of Indianapolis-area standouts are expected to compete in the meet, including National Junior Team members Jack Franzman (Zionsville, Ind./Zionsville Swim Club) and Drew Kibler (Carmel, Ind./Carmel Swim Club).

This event is the second of five stops of the 2017 arena Pro Swim Series. Seto and Margalis are the current series leaders with 20 and 19 points, respectively, after strong performances last month in Austin, Texas.