Board of Directors

Board of Directors - 2017/2018 Season

Janice Hunt  (President)

Alisdair Brown (Vice President)

Ray Halverson (Treasurer)

Erin Puhalski (Secretary)

Andrea Mulligan (Director at Large)

Jon Balabuck (Director at Large)

Megan Harri (Director at Large)

Lei Chisholm (Director at Large)

2017-2018 Committee Assignments:

Fundraising: Andrea Mulligan

Community Relations: Megan Harri

Team Equipment: Jon Balabuck

Swim Meets: Lei Chisholm

Formal Letter to the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, along with Stewart McLean (Head Coach and Director of Swimming), is responsible for the operation of the Thunderbolts Swim Club. Additionally, each Board member is responsible for a portfolio to manage. The Board consists of 8 members elected for a one-year term at the Annual General Meeting. Please feel free to contact the Board of Directors for further information regarding any aspect of the Club’s administration, at

The membership of the Thunderbolts Swim Club are invited to submit a formal letter to the board of directors with any concerns, comments, special requests or any other reasons. The letters can be submitted to any board member or to the clubs email address Members are invited to submit directly to the Presidents email address if desired. The board of directors will review the letter and provide a written response if necessary.

Board Meetings

The membership of the Thunderbolts Swim Club are invited to attend any Board meeting. Members are not permitted to speak at the board meeting unless prior approval has been granted by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors reserves the right to excuse members for "in camera" discussions. Contact the Club's email address