Background-image
Partners
BC+Government
Swimming+Canada
Swim+BC
West+Vancouver
Stroke Clinic

2019-2020 Stroke Clinics

The Stroke Clinics are extra lessons for swimmers from the LMR Gold/Red, AA, and Provincial groups who would like to have specific skills training for their strokes. Everything from turns to kicking to pulling may be covered during the 1 hour lesson. The Clinics are coached by Head Coach Janusz and Assistant Head Coach Norman. They are a great opportunity for swimmers to learn new skills.

Here are some notes:

- the cost is $20 per lesson; $200 for the whole set. Swimmers may join the clinics at any time, but they are required to pay for all remaining lessons (eg. if there are 6 lessons left, the fee would be $120 = 6 x $20)

- there are a total of 16 lessons ($320 for the whole lesson set). The first 11 sessions are posted below; the remaining 5 will be posted once space at the pool is confirmed.

- if interested, please contact our club registrar at: otters.registrar@gmail.com with your swimmer's name, group and payment type.

PAYMENT TYPE:
(1)  Cheque payable to:  WVOSC and can be dropped off in Otters Box (behind front desk at WV Community Centre in envelope addressed to the Registrar
(2)  Credit card amount will be invoiced to your family account

Here are the dates:

Date

Time

Stroke Clinic #

Sat Oct 5

4:30-5:30 pm

1

Sat Oct 19

4:30-5:30 pm

2

Sat Oct 26

4:30-5:30 pm

3

Sat Nov 9

1:00-2:00 pm

4

Sat Nov 23

4:30-5:30 pm

5

Sat Dec 21

1:00-2:00 pm

6

Sat Jan 11

1:00-2:00 pm

7

Sat Feb 1

1:00-2:00 pm

8

Sat Feb 15

1:00-2:00 pm

9

Sat Mar 21

1:00-2:00 pm

10

Sat Mar 28 1:00-2:00 pm 11
Sat Apr 11 1:00-2:00 pm 12
Sat May 2 1:00-2:00 pm 13
Sat May 30 1:00-2:00 pm 14
Sat June 6 1:00-2:00 pm 15
Sat June 20 1:00-2:00 pm 16