Background-image
Partners
USA+Swimming
USA+Swimming+Foundation
Eastern+Zone+Swimming
EZ+BoR
Deaf+Swimming
Active
BAG+TAG+INC
Swimming+World
TeamUnify
NJS Committees

NEW JERSEY SWIMMING, INC. 1933 ROUTE 35, STE 105 PMB 349
Wall, New Jersey 07719-3502 USA
TELEPHONE: (732) 206-0700 FAX: (732) 206-9880

OfficeNJ@verizon.net

NEW JERSEY SWIMMING COMMITTEES
OFFICIALS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Judy Sharkey (Chairman) jmsharkey@aol.com 732-225-4067
Christine Lee Chrisleexx@aol.com 201-341-5055
Mark Butler butlerms31@gmail.com  
Bruce Petersen bpeter8559@mac.com 973-921-2990
Eric Schott eric.schott@timewarner.com  
Frank Rivera Frank27@aol.com  
Dan Bibb    
Paul Welsh    
Alexa Buckley abuckley2016@pingry.org 908-654-7185
Ed Miller (Certification) caefmilleriii@msn.com  
 
NJ SWIMMING SAFE SPORT COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Marlene Curtis (Chairman) marlene-bac@juno.com 908-464-0574 (Pool)
John Siegel (Sr. Coach Representative) droth@somersetcountyymca.org -
Patrick Heffernan(Senior Athlete Rep.)    
 
NJ SWIMMING ATHLETES COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
(Senior Athlete Rep.) (Chair)    
Joe Scerbo (Junior Athlete Rep.) jscerbo7@gmail.com 973-830-9998
Chris Balbo (Athlete at Large) chrisbalbo7@gmail.com  
John Dardis (Athlete at Large) 170960@whrhs-stu.org 917-648-0252
Robert Griswold (Appointed) ocystacofficials@gmail.com  
 
NJ SWIMMING TECHNICAL PLANNING COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Pat Collins (Tech Planning Chairman) (AG Chairman) pat@cougaraquatic.com  
Mo Abdelaal (Senior Chairman) m.abdelaalswim1@gmail.com  
Jon Siegel (Senior Coaches Rep.) jpsiegelnj@aol.com  
Kip Hein (Administrative Chair) newjerseyadminchair@gmail.com  
Pat Heffernan (Senior Athlete Rep.) Heffernan.patrick@gmail.com  
Carlee Sanchez-Hegarty (Junior Athlete Rep.) carleechez@gmai.com  
Al Ledgin al8576@aol.com  
Pat Kerrigan pkerrigan@lifetimefitness.com  
Bill Deatly eliteswimclubnj@comcast.net  
 
NJ SWIMMING OPEN WATER COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Justin Alsobrooks (Chairman) justinalsobrooks@gmail.com  
Jack Caucino jcaucino@cymca.org  
Daniel Ascenscio miamiback@aol.com  
Peter Nagle (Appointed)    
Denise Salvatore (Appointed) deesal24@hotmail.com  973-650-9608
(Senior Athlete Rep.)    
 
NJ SWIMMING WEBSITE COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Roger Ridenour (Webmaster) bbaracuda@yahoo.com 845-325-5152
Bud Rimbault (Chairman) budr@optonline.net 201-788-7314
Elissa Ryan (Appointed) elisslav@yahoo.com  
Bill Deatly (Appointed) eliteswimclubnj@comcast.net  
Martin Scheidl (Appointed) mscheidl@gmail.com  
 
NJ SWIMMING CAMP COORDINATORS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
     
Mohammed Abdelaal (Appointed) m.abdelaalswim1@gmail.com 201-232-0600
 
NJ SWIMMING NOMINATING COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Dave Eldridge (Chairman)    
Eric Harse    
Paul Buerck
coachpaulmb@aol.com   
Mike Uchrin    
Carlee Sanchez-Hegarty (Athlete Rep)
carleechez@gmai.com  
 
NJ SWIMMING ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW BOARD
NAME TERM E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
Julie Meirs (Chairman)   jmeirs@swimppst.org 908-273-6542
Pat Kerrigan   pkerrigan@lifetimefitness.com  
Dan Roth      
Robin Taylor      
Megan Wojnar      
Kat Cooper      
Megan Balbo      
Andrew Zheng      
TBA (Athlete Rep.)      
TBA (Athlete Rep.)      
TBA (Athlete Rep.)  
 
 
Jeff Moryan, Esq. (Counsel) Counsel JMoryan@connellfoley.com 908-768-6410
 
NJ SWIMMING PERSONNEL COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
     
Bud Rimbault (Admin Chairman) budr@optonline.net 201-788-7314
Carol Hedon (Treasurer) NJSwimTreasurer@gmail.com  
Brendan Koziol (Senior Athlete Rep.) koziol.brendan@gmail.com 908-472-0642
     
NJ SWIMMING FINANCE COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL CONTACT PHONE CONTACT
 (Chairman)    
Gregory Eggert greggert@aol.com -
Carol Hedon (Treasurer) NJSwimTreasurer@gmail.com  
Bud Rimbault budr@optonline.net 201-788-7314