Velocity Volunteer Committees

As part of Velocity's 5 year strategic plan several parent and/or coach volunteer committees were formed in order to help to help us achieve our goals.  We are always looking for more parents interested in joining these committees. Use the email addresses below to contact committee chair members.

Apparel Committee

Purpose: This committee is responsible for designing team caps and apparel and for managing our Speedo contract

Chair: Erin Kelly

Board Members: Erin Kelly, Trisha Field, Erin Kelly, Noelle Grigsby

Parent Members:  Carolyn Dressel

Meeting Dates/Times: TBD


Coach & Pool Space Committee

Purpose: This committee is responsible for addressing coaching needs

Chair: Lee Coonfield

Board Member: Mike Neer, Dave Cutter, John Pringle, Cheryl Hobson

Parent Members: Jeff Sutton

Meeting Dates/Times: TBD



Purpose: While fundraising was not specifically part of our 5 year plan, it is a necessary and important part of having a successful swim team.

Chair: Claudia Roy

Board Member:  Jana Sutton, Claudia Roy, Kathleen Payen, Noelle Grigsby

Parent Members: 

Meeting Dates/Times: TBD


Team Care

Purpose: Build a culture that supports families and athletes to reach their potential in and out of the water

Chair: Kyle Knott

Board Member: Brant Madson, Tracy Walsh, Kelly Luinstra

Parent Members: Rachel Madson, Korey Payne, Kathy Elwyn

Meeting Dates/Times: TBD


Executive Committee

Purpose: This committee is responsible for day to day management of the team

Chair: Mike Neer

Board Members: Jana Sutton, Deb Hernke, Noelle Grigsby, Brant Madson

Meeting Dates/Times: 4th Monday of the Month, 7:00 PM, Hospital Conference Room A