Group Classes - "STAR" option


(WESTERVILLE ONLY - formerly know as "SA Team"):

In the fall, Central Ohio SwimAmerica offers the option to register for multiple continuous sessions with a one-time registration fall registration - Skip The Additional Registrations - this is called our "STAR" option.

What : SwimAmerica STAR provides you with 29 weeks of group class swim lesson instruction throughout the school year; five 5-week sessions plus a special STAR Only session of 4 weeks.  There is a 1 day/week OR 2 day/week option. Cost of the STAR package includes:

  • Lessons over the course of the school year!
  • In and out privileges – you’ll never lose your spot if you take time off.
  • First chance to change days/times per session (based on availability).
  • AND, if you Register for 2 day/wk STARS you get:
    • SwimAmerica Swimsuit  - FREE!
    • SwimAmerica Swim cap & googles - FREE!

Where : Offered Sept- May. This option is available at the JC Pool on Monday and Thursday evenings at 6:30pm and the Oakstone Pool on Sundays between 1 and 2:30pm. You are welcome to register for one or two days per week on the day(s) of your choice at the location of your choice. 

How Much: Pricing for the STAR group lessons for the school year is $250 for lessons 1 day/week. If you elect to register for 2 days of lessons/week, there is a 10% discount, for a total cost of $450.

STAR Membership includes lessons during ALL of the following sessions.

Session Begin End Notes
Fall A Monday  09/25/17 Sunday 10/29/17 REVISED : registration opens 8/21 to returning families and 8/23 to new families
Fall B Thursday 11/2/17 Thursday 12/14/17  no classes on 11/16, 11/19, 11/20, 11/23
Winter A Sunday 01/07/18 Thursday 02/08/18  
"STAR" Only Monday 02/12/18 Thursday 03/8/18 for "Team" registrants only, Mon & Thurs classes ONLY, 
Spring A Sunday 03/11/18 Sunday 4/15/18 no class 4/1/18

Spring B

Monday 04/16/18 Sunday 05/20/18  


Find Classes and Register Now