Coach of the Year

The Duneland Swim Club is proud to recognize the following coaches for their selection as Indiana Swimming Coach of the Year Award winners. Indiana Swimming recognizes the Age Group, Senior, Developmental and Disability Coach of the Year Award Recipients.  Each year, at the end of the Long Course Meter season the Coach of the Years are nominated and voted upon by their Indiana Swimming coaching peers. Congratulations to the following Duneland Swim Club Coaches on their accomplishments and recognition.

Senior Coach of the Year (Season)

Kevin Kinel: National Coach of the Year 2014, Senior Coach of the Year 2013, 2012, Short Course Yard Senior Coach of the Season 2007, 2008 and 2009

Age Group Coach of the Year

Jim Voss: Age Group Coach of the Year 2006,2016, 2017, and 2019.

Developmental Coach of the Year

Hope Roberts: Developmental Coach of the Year 2012

Christy Kallay: Developmental Coach of the Year 2017 and 2018

Jim Clark Memorial Award:  This award is presented to a coach who has shown a continued, active effort in the development of Indiana Swimmers and the programs that USA Swimming and Indiana Swimming provide.  Criteria includes:  Past and present coaching expertise as demonstrated by the quality and quantity of top performing athletes and the dedication to the sport as exhibited in their service to swimming and their work within the USA Swimming structure. 

Kyle Smith: Jim Clark Memorial Award 2012