Committee Info

In the interest of transparency, Michigan Swimming is working toward posting information relating to its many committees on this page. In the near future you will be able to view meeting notices, agendas, locations, and minutes of all standing and temporary committees. 

As a reminder, all meetings of Michigan Swimming committees are open to all members (with the exception of executive sessions). You are welcome to attend, but you are only afforded the privilege to speak at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Current Committees

Committee Name
Governance Committee
(Board of Directors/House of Delegates)
Vacant (Chair)
Betty Peristeridis​
Safe Sport Committee
(Administrative Division)
Melissa Millerick-May (Chair)
Remainder To Be Announced
Finance Committee
(Finance Division)
Vacant (Chair)
Mary Perczak (Treasurer)
Ahern Naylis (Co-Vice Chair of Administration)
Mike Cutler (General Chair)
Joe Gazzarato (Senior Athlete Representative)
Dawn Gurley (MS Office Rep—non-voting member)
Diversity Committee
(Program Development Division)
Candice Howard (Chair)
Remainder To Be Announced
Para-Swimming Committee
(Program Development Division)
Chuck Krochmal (Chair)
Alyssia Crook (Athlete)
Shawn Kornoelje (Coach)
Brett Austin (Official)
Technical Planning Committee
(Program Development Division)
Josh Morgan (Chair)
Alex Brinks (Coach)
Joe Gazzarato (Senior Athlete Representative)
Charlie Jones (Junior Athlete Representative)
Gunnar Schmidt (Senior Coach Representative)
Ray Onisko (Coach)
Camps & Clinics Committee
(Program Development Division)
To Be Announced
Officials’ Committee
(Program Operations Division)
Cynda Avery (Chair)
Joe Gazzarato (Athlete)
Holly Russell
Betty Peristeridis
Casey Kern
Meet Scheduling Committee
(Program Operations Division)
Joe McBratnie (Chair)
Josh Morgan
John Loria  (NTV)
Joe Gazzarato (Senior Athlete Representative)
Charlie Jones (Junior Athlete Representative)
Colin Dolcenti (Coach)
Mary Perczak (Official)
NTV Committee
(Program Operations Division)
John Loria (Chair)
Dawn Gurley (Office)
Joe Gazzarato (Athlete)
Open Water Committee
(Program Operations Division)
Colin Dolcetti (Chair)
Athletes’ Committee
(Athlete Division)
Joe Gazzarato (Chair, Senior Athlete Representative)
Charlie Jones (Vice-Chair, Junior Athlete Representative)
Dakota Noble (At-Large Athlete Representative)
Leslie Schuchardt (At-Large Athlete Representative)
Ellie Dean
Matthew Weiner
Charlie Jones
Natalie Gallamore
​Parker Fiedrich
Taylor Arnold
Ariana Cavanaugh
Lauren Wegener
Jacob Skwirsk
Sierra Maison
​Scarlet Maison
Elizabeth Cavataio
​Alyssa Frizzo
Matthew Lane
Kennzie Hartmann
Justin May
Savannah Gurley
Miranda Tucker
Emma Pettigrew
Ryan Novak