Background-image
Partners
LEAP2
Midwestern
USA+Swimming
Central+Zone
TeamUnify
Hy-Tek+Sports+Software
USA+Swimming+Foundation
Safe+Sport
MW Officers

 Midwestern Officers

Elected Board Officers and Committees
General Chair Treasurer
Carol Olson (2020) Stefanie Martinez (2019)
Papillion, NE 68133 Omaha, NE 68046
mwgeneralchair@mwswim.org mwtreasurer@mwswim.org
   
Administrative Vice Chair Secretary
Jay Thiltgen (2020) Jeff Nelson (2020)
Elkhorn, NE 68022 Omaha NE 68114
jay.thiltgen@yahoo.com jeffreyjnelson@cox.net
   
Senior Vice-Chair Registration Chair
Mike Witt (2020) Scot Sorensen (2019)
 Lincoln, NE 68516 Waterloo, NE 68069
swimwitt66@gmail.com scotsorensen@cox.net
   
Age Group Vice-Chair Technical Chair
Sean Froemming (2019) Jimmy Parmenter (2019)
Omaha, NE 68131 Omaha, NE
srfroemming1@gmail.com jimmy.parmenter@brownell.edu
   
Coaches' Representative Finance Chair
Marcus Bach (2020) Jason Hiley (2020)
Lincoln, NE 68505 Omaha, NE 68116
sambach@heartlandaquatics.org jason@hileyhunt.com
   
Senior Athlete Rep Junior Athlete Rep
Alana Palmer (2019) Aiden Cho (2020)
Kaitlyn Witt (2019) Lauren Mayo (2020)
At Large Rep  
Kayden McCullough (2019)  
   
Administrative Review Board (Non-Board Members)
Bill Haney (2020) Alternates:
Barbara Anderson (2019)  
Dan Brailita (2019)
 
Additional Board Committee Chairmen and Board Members
Officials Chair Safety Chair
Betsy Purcell (2019) Starre Haney (2019)
Omaha NE 68144 Plattsmouth NE 68048
 betsypurcell@cox.net starreann@gmail.com
   
Safe Sport  
Betsy Purcell (appt)  
   
   
   
Delegate at Large Delegate at Large
  Bruce Schomburg (2020)
  Council Bluffs, NE 51503
  baswmr@yahoo.com
 
Delegate at Large Delegate at Large
Louis Balogh (2019) Toby Rees (2019)
Lincoln NE 68516 Papillion NE 68046
selectswimming@gmail.com tobyrees@yahoo.com
   
Delegate at Large  
Brinker Harding (2019)  
Omaha NE 68144  
brinker.harding@colliers.com  
 
Non-Voting Appointed Committee Chairmen and Committees
NTV Verification Officers Meet Sanction Advisors
Betty Kooy     blkooy@charter.net Carol Olson
  Jay Thiltgen
Diversity Chair Sean Froemming
Betsy Purcell (appt) Louis Balogh
  Jimmy Parmenter
Nominating Committee Betsy Purcell
Jimmy Parmenter Mike Witt
Stefanie Martinez Kayden McCullough
Lisa Ellis Betty Kooy (Ex Officio)
Marti Walstad (athlete)  
   
 
Midwestern Executive Secretary
Betty Kooy
mwoffice@mwswim.org

02/01/19