Background-image
2019 Calendar
Color Key:  NVSL Dual Meet Developmental Meet or Stroke Clinic Announcement or Meeting Social Event Club Social Event
2019 SEASON SCHEDULE - NVSL Division 3 
 

Date

Who / What Time Location Theme/Notes
Sun 17-Mar First Day of Registration Midnight Online  
Fri 12-May Personalized Swim Cap Order Due Midnight Online On-line store
 Sun 19-May Kick-Off Meeting

4:00 - 5:00 PM

Drop off for concession items starts at 3:30

Clubhouse  
Mon 27-May Spirit Wear Orders Due Midnight Online On-line store
Mon 27-May Discounted Registration Ends Midnight Online  
Mon 27-May Opening Season Party 5:30-8:00 PM Clubhouse

Potluck 

(Main course chicken served)

Tues  28-May

First Day of Afternoon Practices

4:00 - 7:00 PM On Deck  

Tues

Wed

Thurs

Fri

28-May

29-May

30-May

31-May

Evaluations for new 8 & unders or those not able to swim the full pool length without stopping. 6:30 - 7:15 PM On Deck  
Thurs 30-May

New Family Orientation

Concession Donation Drop-Off

6:00 PM Clubhouse Sign up for an item to donate  here. 
  May/June Purchase Team Swim Suit   On-line On-line store

Mon

Tues

Wed

Thur

10- Jun

11- Jun

12- Jun

13- Jun

Evaluations for Mini-Sharks and any additional new 8&unders

4:00-4:50

OR

6:15-7:00 PM

On Deck  
Thur 13-Jun Last Day of School Popsicles at the Pool 3:00 PM On Deck  
Fri 14-Jun

Abbreviated Practice Schedule

13 and overs - 3:30-4:15
8 and unders - 4:15-4:45
9-12 year olds - 4:45-5:30

On Deck  
Fri 14-Jun Schools out for Summer! Chums Social, Pep Rally & Potluck 5:30PM - 7:00PM On Deck Sign up here
Sat 15-Jun

Time Trials

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Home

Red & Black

Get Your Shark On!

Mon 17-Jun First Day of Morning Practices for Sharks & Minis 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM On Deck  
Mon 17-Jun

Developmental Meet vs.
 Dunn Loring

6:00 PM Home

Red & Black

Get Your Shark On!

Tues 18-Jun Stroke Clinic: Freestyle

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck Sign Up here
Tues 18-Jun

Camper Practice

5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Wed 19-Jun Stroke Clinic: Backstroke

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck Sign Up here
Wed 19-Jun Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Wed 19-Jun Escape Room 1:45 - 3:30 PM Fairfax

Bring signed waiver

For 13 & older (If we have room, 12 yr olds can come.)

Fri 21-Jun Doughnut Friday After Practice On Deck  
Fri 21-Jun

Pep Rally

5:30 On Deck Hawaiian 
Fri 21-Jun Movie Night at the Pool

At dusk

(8:00 PM)

Clubhouse Popcorn Served
Sat 22-Jun Dual Meet vs.
Vienna Woods
9:00 AM Home

Hawaiian

(Note: Lunch at Cafesano)

Mon 24-Jun Developmental Meet @ Vienna Woods 6:00 PM Vienna Woods

 

Hawaiian

 

Tues 25-Jun Stroke Clinic: Breaststroke

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck Sign up here
Tues 25-Jun Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Wed 26-Jun Stroke Clinic: Fly

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck Sign up here
Wed 26-Jun Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Thur 27-Jun 13 & Over Capture the Flag 7:00-9:30pm Pool

Bring Snack or Dessert to share.

Bring Flashlight :)

Games, Capture the Flag, etc.

Fri 28-Jun

Team Photo

Sharks and Pups & Pancakes 

(Mini Sharks invited for photo at 8:00, breakfast at 10:30,then  practice after at 11:00am)

Individual photos start at 7:30 AM

Sharks and Pups 9:00 - 11:00 AM

On Deck RedWhite Blue
Sat 29-Jun Dual Meet vs. Crosspointe 8:30 AM Home

Red, White & Blue

(Note: Lunch at Squisito)

Sun 30-Jun Club Potluck 5:00-8:00 PM Clubhouse Pizza Provided
Mon 1-Jul

Developmental Meet @ Lakevale
 

6:00 PM Lakevale Red White Blue
Tues 2-Jul Stroke Clinic:
Starts & Dives

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck Sign up here
Tues 2-Jul Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Wed 3-Jul Stroke Clinic: Breaststroke/ 
Turns & Finishe

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck Sign up here
Wed 3-Jul Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Thur

4-Jul

Relay Carnival 8:30 AM Vienna Aquatic

Red White & Blue

Fri 5-Jul

Doughnut Friday

After Practice On Deck

Doughnuts served

Sat 6-Jul Dual Meet @ High Point 9:00 AM High Point

Favorite Sports Team

(Note: Lunch at )

Mon 8-Jul Developmental Meet @ Shouse Village 
 
6:00 PM Shouse Village Favorite Sports Team
Tues 9-Jul

Make-up Stroke Clinic - Freestyle

3:30-4:30 PM

4:30-5:30 PM

On Deck  
Tues 9-Jul Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Sharks
Wed 10-Jul Divisional Relay Carnival 6:30 PM Donaldson Run

Decorate shirts

Fri 12-Jul Doughnut Friday After Practice On Deck Doughnuts Served
Sat 13-Jul

Dual Meet vs.
Mt Vernon Park

9:00 AM Home

Senior Day

(Note: Lunch at Squisito)

Mon 15-Jul Girls vs. Boys  (Official times)
The Boys defend their title against the Girls!
6:00 PM

Home

(All Hands on Deck)

Pink & Blue (rep your team!!)
Tues 16-Jul Make-up Stroke Clinic - Starts and Dives

4:45-5:30 PM

On Deck   
Tues 16-Jul Camper Practice 5:30-6:30 PM On Deck No Mini Practice
Wed 17-Jul All Star Relay Carnival 4:00 PM Lincolnia Park  
Fri 19-Jul

Sharks and Pups & Pancakes 

(Mini Sharks invited for breakfast at 10:30,then  practice after at 11:00am)

9:00 - 11:00 AM On Deck

Superhero

(Note: Penny Dive)

Fri 19-Jul Pep Rally 6:30 - 8:00 pm On Deck Superhero
Fri 19-Jul Movie Night at the Pool

At dusk

(8:00 PM)

Clubhouse Popcorn Served
Sat 20-Jul

Dual Meet at Donaldson Run

9:00 AM

Donaldson Run

Superhero

(Note: Lunch

at ?? )

Mon 22-Jul Mini Shark Olympics 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM On Deck  
Mon 22-Jul

Developmental Meet vs. VAC

6:00 PM Home

Superhero

Tues 23-Jul

Lollipop Meet

(8 & unders, no A meet swimmers)

6:00 PM Home

Red & Black

Get Your Shark On!

Thur 25-Jul

Laser Tag

7-10

11 & over

3:30-5:30

5:00-7:00

Club House Bring your signed waiver
Sat 27-Jul Divisional All Stars 9:00 AM Vienna Woods  
Sat 27-Jul End-of-Season Banquet 6:00 PM On Deck  Dinner served
Sun 28-Jul Club Potluck 5:00-8:00 PM Clubhouse Pizza provided
Sat 3-Aug Individual All Stars 9:00 AM TBD  
Sun 18-Aug Club Potluck 5:00 - 8:00 PM Clubhouse

Pizza provided

Fri 23-Aug Movie Night at the Pool At dusk (8:00 PM) Clubhouse Popcorn served
Fri 30-Aug End of Season Party 5:30 PM Clubhouse  
Mon 2-Sep Dog Day at the Pool 6:00 - 7:00 PM Clubhouse