SWAMI Board of Directors

Race Swami has a number of talented and energetic individuals who are essential to the day-to-day success of the program. The organization has a strong, dedicated working board group, as well as a number of gifted volunteers who provide value and skill to the program, all the while enhancing our swimmers' lives for the better. We thank them all for making a difference!

Race Swami Board Members

Susan Lawrence - Board President
U. S. Court Of Appeals, Tenth Circuit

Angie Harris Roberts - Vice President
Director of Development, College of Architecture & Planning
University of Utah

Sheila Dixon - Director
YEF Music Teacher, Whittier Elementary School

Sarah Buck Dugan - Director
Operations, Capital Financial Services, Inc

Jorge Fierro - Director
CEO, The Fierro Group, Inc

Matt Finnigan - Executive Director & Head Coach
Race Swami

Grady Johnson - Treasurer
CPA, Senior Manager - Audit and Advisory
Tanner, Salt Lake City

Julie Lu - Director
Board Member, The Road Home

Jason Motley - Director
Marketing Insights/Intelligence Analyst, ExpertVoice
Race Swami Alumni

Leslie Motley - Director
Volunteer Team Director, Race Swami

Nona Richardson - Director
Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA
University of Utah

Linh Tran-Layton - Director
US Immigration Attorney & Co-Founder
JLJ Law Group, PLLC


Race Swami Corporate Officers
Matt Finnigan, Executive Director & Head Coach
Mary Chris Finnigan, Director, Swami Enrichment Program
Minerva Huerta, Swami Office Manager
Susan Lawrence, Board President