About Us

West Texas Swimming, Inc (WTSI) is one of 59 Local Swimming Committees (LSC) with responsibility under USA Swimming to govern the sport of swimming in the West Texas area.  WTSI is a part of the Southern Zone of USA Swimming and incorporates that portion of the State of Texas bounded on the south by and including the counties of Reeves, Pecos, Crane, Upton, Reagan, Irion, Tom Green, Concho, McCullock, and San Saba; on the east by and including the counties of Mills, Brown, Callahan, Jones, Haskell, Knox, Foard, and Hardeman; and excluding Hansford County.  wtsi-territory

West Texas Swimming is a tax-exempt organization as described in Section 501(c)(3) of the U.S. Internal Revenue Code and may accept contributions, bequests, and gifts deductible for federal income and estate and gift tax purposes respectively. West Texas Swimming operates under by-laws adopted in 12/1996 and amended thereafter. WTSI is governed by its House of Delegates (Article 604), a Board of Directors (Article 605), elected and appointed Officers (Article 606), and various Divisions, Committees and Coordinators (Article 607) as described in its by-laws. The House of Delegates governs West Texas Swimming. The Board of Directors has the authority to act for the Corporation between meetings of the House of Delegates. The officers of the Corporation comprise the Executive Committee and shall have the authority to act for the corporation between meetings of the Board of Directors.


You may contact West Texas Swimming at:
West Texas Swimming, Inc
3003 North A Street
Midland, TX  79705
432-684-7755, ext 110