Links
Coaches Association

YMCA Coaches Association

The YMCA Coaches Association is the collection of all YMCA swim coaches. The purpose is to provide a forum to exchange ideas and make recommendations for the improvement of the YMCA national championship meets and the overall experience of YMCA Swimming. There are no dues and all YMCA coaches are considered members. Meetings are held at the Short Course and Long Course YMCA National Championship Meets. There is an Executive Committee comprised of representatives elected at those meetings. Executive Committee members serve three year terms with no more than three successive terms. The Executive Committee Chair sits on the National YMCA Swimming and Diving Advisory Committee and the National Championship Meet Committees as an advocate for YMCA coaches and swimmers.

Executive Committee of the YMCA Coaches Association

Name YMCA Position Term Office Email
Jamie Bloom     Triangle Area-NC Chair 2018 919-582-9302 jamie.bloom@ymcatriangle.org
Tim Conley Upper Palmetto-SC Secretary 2018 803-817-7665 timconley@upymca.org
Brent Arckey Sarasota - FL Member 2020 407-342-4322 coachbarckey@gmail.com 
Jack Caucino Red Bank - NJ Member 2020 732-741-2504x222 jcaucino@cymca.org
Michael Brady Central Florida-FL Member 2018 407-363-1911 mbrady@cfymca.org
Adam Cooper Greater Flint-MI Member 2019 810-232-9622 acooper2006@comcast.net
Keira Cruz Lakeland Hills-NJ Member 2019 973-334-2820 x31 keirac@lhymca.com
Ted Pierson Middle Tyger-SC Member 2018 864-433-9623 ysscted@gmail.com
Dan Roth Somerset Valley-NJ Member 2019 908-526-0688x515 droth@somersetcountyymca.org
Meredith Griffin Powel Crosley - OH Y-USA   513-521-7112 mgriffin@myy.org